You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Frugality as a means to achieve wealth is good, but frugality which becomes the goal itself is joyless.

in Steeming Community4 years ago

I tend to be cheapskate too because I want to use the money to invest on something that would give me back more. Sometimes I splurge on something that need to be durable and timeless such as good quality shoes that I would frequently wear or gadget where I can make money with it. Balance is the key as you stated. I wanted to enjoy my work/investment while I still alive also be cautious to save some for future as we don't know when is our death date. Nica sharing. Thank you 😊

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment. I think you hit the nail on the head; balance, and careful enjoyment.!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37