Challenge #5 : I Love 💓 Bitcoin...steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steeming Community4 years ago

This is my response to the crypto challenge contest run by steemitblog here Steem Crypto Challenge Month #5 : Bitcoin Birthday Special & Guess The Price Bonus Contest

lovebitcoin1.jpg

I first heard about Bitcoin back in 2015 when my cousin told me about the investment opportunity that involves Bitcoin. But I didn't get much interest in it. I thought its just another scam. He didn't tell much about bitcoin besides the investment side of it. I wish he told me that bitcoin is the gold of crypto, scarce and revolutionary,, I might get sold back then.
I get into Bitcoin again when learning that why Bitcoin was created. Previously before that, I have learned about the world financial system through all the investment books that I read from Robert Kiyosaki, so I mostly read about the Federal Reserve and the American financial system through his books. Then I become worried like him too and think about what would be the alternative to that traditional finance.

When I learned more about Bitcoin I fall in love with it, I mean I fell in love with the ideology behind its creation. I started get involve with Bitcoin when I joined this Bitcoin cloud mining MLM program then started to buy bitcoin too when the bull run of 2017 started. I got into all the promising ICO that never release their product also get scam here and there along the way. Then got dumped mercilessly on the top of Bitcoin all-time high price in 2017. With all the frustration of losing money, I found Steemit around February 2018. I just posted 2 times then stop as I don't have the motivation to get into crypto after losing a lot of money, I went to the real world stuff more also I have some situation in my real life that I don't get into crypto much anymore.
Somewhere around September last year I then get myself into Steemit again and start to explore steem ecosystem more. I started to catch up on all the things that I have missed for about a year on cryptocurrency along the way too. I sometimes trading some shitcoin and also bitcoin when I feel like I want to get some adrenaline rush. Now I'm mostly spent my time on things or projects that I involve with on steem while checking on other crypto projects involving gaming.

My journey into Bitcoin makes me found a lot of awesome people and people that have the same ideology as me. I usually get into any cryptocurrency that aligns with my own ideology. Bitcoin is one of them then steem and tron network.
For me, Bitcoin is for the storage of value. People can now have digital gold beside their real tangible gold to store the value of the money they get from FIAT currency. Bitcoin is the Father of revolution as it sparks the movement of the other cryptocurrency that has more utilities and use cases. So I think Bitcoin will hold its place as the dominant currency as it's been in the space of crypto first and for a long time too, and the brand of it is important unless the mass think otherwise, or they prefer another crypto that has the same scarcity as bitcoin and prefer to store their money value on that particular coin instead of bitcoin.

When the mass finally has used the blockchain technology without them even realize it that they are using some Dapps that powered by blockchain technology, then the adoption to bitcoin will be easier as they will see any crypto mostly will be pair with Bitcoin.

I think the future is bright for Bitcoin, as the big institutional also start getting their hands into bitcoin. That shows a bullish sign for Bitcoin. Hopefully, people start stacking some Bitcoin while it's still affordable. Not financial advice, just make sure you know what you are doing or just steeming on Steemit and get steem token which is safer.

BONUS CONTEST : Guess the Price of Bitcoin

The price of Bitcoin (BTC) will be 13845.57 USD

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

It's nice of you to share the real experience..

 4 years ago 

yea that summarizes my journey in crypto just the surface of it. 😄

My journey into Bitcoin makes me found a lot of awesome people

I have also found a lot of awesome people on my way in my engagement with the crypto industry and Steem.

So I think Bitcoin will hold its place as the dominant currency as it's been in the space of crypto first

Yes, it will remain as the dominant coin, even the fundamental of the entire crypto industry is strongly coupled with the sentiment around Bitcoin.

The price of Bitcoin (BTC) will be 13845.57 USD

You are wise-- That's the resistance line BTC is dealing with at this moment.

Thank you.

#twopercent #india #affable

 4 years ago (edited)

yea, the crypto world is exciting and moving so fast too, I sometimes struggle to keep up with all the new emerging projects.
Looking at the current chart, probably won't go that higher soon unless some whales decide to pump the price.

 4 years ago 

Congratulations - you are a winner in the Steem Crypto Challenge Guess The Bitcoin Price Bonus Contest...

The Steemit Team

this is nice... I am just testing my feet in to cryto so much to learn !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60147.92
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55