Steeming Community Contest | " At My Strongest | " By @chichieze

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello dear friends and fellow steemians in Steeming Community. Hope you all are doing great? We all face challenges in life that requires us to be strong and each challenge we over come, it helps us to learn elort of things and also makes us stronger.

Personally I have experienced many challenges in life that made strong, but I will be sharing with us here one of those difficult times in my life

young-woman-closing-her-eyes-remembering-unpleasant-moment-painful-moment-emotional-young-unhappy-woman-closing-her-eyes-125939554.jpgSource

At My Strongest

20th day of March 2016 was the year I felt one of the greatest shock and challenge in my life that requires me to be strong. That faithful day and year, I lost my dearest mother in hands of death. Before the shocking news of her death come to me, I was eight months pregnant. And it is over one year that I have not set my eyes on her because she based in other State which is Akwa Ibom State Nigeria while I based in Imo State Nigeria. A month before her painful demise, I discussed with her on phone and she promised to come back to Imo State Nigeria which is our state to take care of me because it was my first time of giving birth. So I don't have any knowledge on how to bath and care for a new born baby.

All my expectations turned out to be sorrow. I cried and wept bitterly because I had no other person to be with me after delivery. Although my friends, negbours and more expecially my husband tries to console me, but I still find it difficult to be strong. Finally my mother's burial was fixed. It was fixed on 23rd April 2016 while I delivered my bouncing baby girl on 10/4/2016. So I attended my mother's burial with six days old baby.

I cried bitterly to the point that I nearly gave up. But I was consoled by my family members. After the burial, one week later, I return back to Owerri where I based which is the capital of Imo State Nigeria. Taking care of my baby alone when my husband is not around often reminds me the death of my mother. I almost cry every minute of the day for one full month. What kept coming to my mind was, I wish mummy is around now, I would have enjoyed her stay and she would have assisted me with some house chores.

My good friends kept on consoling me. Later I pray to God to hardened my heart with tears so that I can forget about my mother's death and move on with my life, with the help of God through my husband, friends and some of my good negbours, I was able to over come the shock and remain strong again. Now, even though I still feel pains each time I remembered my mother's shocking death, it doesn't way me down. I have moved on and I am strong enough now.

Why I Choose To Share It here

As long as life continues, we should expect that challenges will come. Knowing this will help us to prepare our minds to stand strong even though those times might be painful. We should also not isolate ourselves when facing difficult times, friends can help us to regain strength. More expecially, we should approach God through the words of prayers, he is the hearer of prayers. Just like he helped me to remain strong again, he will help us without delay. Initially, I was afraid on how to care for my new born baby, but God did not live me behind, my landlady who is an advanced woman assisted me an thought me all I needed to know which strengthened me. Wen I give birth to another baby now I can comfortably care for him/her because I have acquire the knowledge. That's why I said arlier that changes helps us to strong when we over come it and also thought us a new lesson.

Special regards to @kyrie1234 for organizing this Contest
Am inviting @chimeroselam, @ijelady and @zomatex to join me to participate in this contest

Achievement1

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Success in the moon and beyond

 3 years ago 

You need to be strong @chichieze,death is mankind greatest enemy, very God will swallow up death

 3 years ago 

Yes, I believe that God will soon swallow up death, thanks for reading my post @ijelady

 3 years ago (edited)

!zen 30

It was real painful, but thanks God His strength is perfect for you.

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. at least 300 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 220%

 3 years ago 

Yeah. Thanks @steemingcuratio

 3 years ago 

Thanks for visiting my post, please @fabio2614 I have made used of image with proper citation

 3 years ago 

@chichieze, thank you for sharing this beautiful experience with us. I have really learned a lot.....I wish you all the best

 3 years ago 

Thanks for visiting my blog @iddy. I am also glad that you learned from my experience

My dear God is your friend and he will always with you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68498.38
ETH 3905.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66