My most unforgettable days back then in school

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Steem greetings dear family of the Steeming Community ,I greet you all and wish you all and hope you'll are doing great .I want to thank @fabio2614 for initiating this beautiful Contest and I'm happy to be a participant .my story goes thus 👇

Good things always come and go in one's life but memories are the things we can't forget wether there good or bad .I have gone through academy life and I have had alot of throw backs to Share with everyone out there

My throw back memories in school

1)Throw back at primary education

  • Its quite unfortunate I never past through Nursery education and this is one of the throw backs I will love to tell my children tomorrow. I never had the opportunity to go through Nursery school as I dive straight into Primary1 and that's where my Educational career began

  • At Primary1, it's quite unfortunate that we were the very last batch to use hand-board(calvin plywood)😂 to write there with Chalk . and we also use to go with counting-stick in school so that our Madam could teach us addition and subtraction using the sticks in other to eased and fascilitate learning.so we usually go home and fixed our counting stick any time our madams always demands for it

  • At the primary Level ,I had to learn how to read at primary 4 when most of my mates had already known how to read since they all went through Nursery education.but before knowing how to read and write well ,I faced alot of difficulties due the Fact I never started my Educational career very well

  • Again at the primary school ,our Batch was very lucky because we never went throuh primary7 as they had to now be ending primary education at primary6 instead of primary7 from our Batch .so we were so lucky and that is how the system had changed that our time till today it's still the same as primary school is now ending in Primary6 instead of primary7

2) throwback at Secondary and high school

  • My secondary education was really full of fun as my first time of entering form was an exciting one .I will play during break until most at times I always go home with tearn uniform. My trouser Zip the pockets of my uniform are the most parts that were never there as they use to spoiled all the time 😂

  • In form3, I began changing and more conscious about my school uniform as I always take care of it not to be dirty or to spoiled as usual.again ,I was more and more serious about my Education as I was gradually approaching and examination class which is form5 .

  • I was more serious in form5 and studied my book extremely well with my friends but I was always funny in class as I will always cracked jokes and people laughed .this jokes of mine at times always bring trouble upon my life as the teachers always punished me .

  • we never really had the opportunity to be taking pictures in the secondary as we were denied not to be bringing phones to school .so I remember at times out descipline masters wi decide on certain just to be walking from class to class and doing phone checks and taking them away never to return it back because we all denied not to be bringing phones to school

  • Again I can remember how they use to put scissors ✂️ in our grown hairs and removed a line there😂 anytime our hairs our grown. I usually escape this very punishment because I hated it so much that scissors should be kept in my hair ,so I usually shave my hair all the time. unfortunately one day I scissors was eventually put in my hair because I had forgotten to shave , imagine how angry I was .that was one of my worst days that I had ever experienced in school .

  • Again i remember when they use to do shoe and uniform check up in school because we had our type of uniform and shoes we were ask to buy and put on..so anytime a student Wear a wrong outfit,he or she is severely punished .I was a victim one day because my black shoes had spoiled and we were told not to wear any other shoes other than black..so I knew I will wear a different shoe and enter through a hole we students had made at the walls of the toilet behind the school so that teachers couldn't notice. I successfully entered the school through that hole but unfortunately a descipline master passed through our class that same day and cought me and gave me a punishment and also took a way one side of the shoe and I had to go home with just one shoe while moving barefoot with one of my legs😂

  • Another throwback was how i usually escape most at times during Manual labour because I hated working in the school farm

3) Throwback during my University life

  • I remember clearly my First day in the university .I was extremely happy that and I can't forget that day in my life . below is a picture I took that day and anytime Iook at it , it always reminds me of the day I began my University career
    FB_IMG_16251360288580436.jpg
  • Again I can remember a day my friend and I was going to the school restaurant for our first time .our experience there was really as we were offered a very delicious Rice and Beans with Fried Fish just with 100CFA .can you imagine😳, were shocked and extremely happy that day.so from there we always go and eat but In our school restaurant instead of restaurants out of school because there were extremely expensive
    FB_IMG_16251358480414816.jpg going to the school tests for our first time

  • I remember a day my friend and I visited our school library for the first time .we saw lots of books and Projects I the library and was so happy that our study problem will be reduced,so we registered emmidiatly and was using text books from the library from time to time
    FB_IMG_16251358875183149.jpgwas going to the library

  • I remember that special day we were at our newly constructed workshop in our department of mechanical engineering in school.it was really a great day as so many workshop tools were installed at our workshop
    FB_IMG_16251362538200867.jpg

  • I can't forget this special day during my defense in school as I was defending on my project " HOW TO DESIGN AND REALIZED THE COLUMN BASE TABLE OF A BENCH DRILLING MACHINE " indeed it was a special and an unforgettable day for me
    IMG_20200613_074230~2.jpg

IMG-20210701-WA0032.jpg during my defense

  • I can never forget this very special and the best day in my University career which was no any other day than my graduation day .My feeling that day was so special as I was extremely happy to have successfully gone through the university and obtain a degree certificate

FB_IMG_16251361800676933.jpg

_DSC2079.jpg

that is just some of my Educational throwback ,hope you enjoyed reading it .stay blessed and God protect you all

I'm inviting @vio0000 ,@chiakingsley and @rafk to participate in this Contest

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30
Thank you for sharing your throwback story with us.

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 190%

 3 years ago 

"these jokes of mine at times that always cause problems in my life like the teachers always punish me"..

this is very funny, I wonder what kind of joke was that?

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43