DEAR STEEMIT; A Letter of Appreciation

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit,


It's beem four years sinced I know you,it was September of 2017 whe a good Friend @marlon82 told me about you.Without hesitation I search over google to know you.I signed up and waited for a day to be approved by you.When I enter your world and introduced my self,I received words of welcome from different parts of the word,it was overwhelming and it warms my heart.

img1621082324300.png

You made me a blogger by chance and wakes the reader in me.I still remember how I started doing homestead just to have something to show you and end up doing it til now.I would like to say thank you for the homesteading experience that made me realized the importance of self sustainability.
I can still recall all the encouragement from the people I happen to know because of you.You may not know it but you also made me closer to some of my colleagues at work because we do now have something to talk about without being awkward,you are our common ground.We even celebrated Sinulog promoting you.

I'm also grateful to you for letting out the artistic side of me,oh!I really did enjoy playing with modelling clays with my aunt @grace44 and my nephews.We also did the googly eyes,I still get amaze how playful eyes bring life to still objects.You also made me feel confidence in everything I do,the encouragement from contest initiators help me a lot it was so overwhelming that even a shy person like me even posted a video on youtube talking about you.It took me a lot of courage to do that video.


The vid of what Steemit mean to me

One of the most grateful things that you did to me is that you light again my passion of writing especially poems.I really love writing poems and get inspiration to the people and things that happened to me.I really thank you for creating a platform were I get to show my work and be read and appreciated by others,and well of course let me take these opportunity to write you one.


Thank You

When life gets me down
You help me out
The words you've spoken
Was written in my heart

When I felt left out
In your world,You help me out
Realitu hurts and bite
But you have shown me life

You made me meet people
In all walks of life
We maybe ocean apart
But you united us

For all the things you made to happen from the depths of my heart,I sincerely thank you for that.


No words can express how grateful I am to know you,you've been a great help both emotionally and financially not to me but to every one you've touch and believe in you,dear steemit.......THANK YOU😊

I would also like to say thank you to @fabio2614 and the rest who is behind steeming community for guiding and helping us in our steemit journey.

I would also love to hear what my steemian friends to say to Steemit so I'm inviting @grace44 kuya @marlon82 and kuya @reyarobo to participate in the contest.😊

..so sorry for the lengthy post!😁

Thank you,
@carine1988

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I agree, steemit brings out the best in us. I can see your passion in writing too. carine1988 ,I'm so happy for you🙂

Your entry to the contest has been approved. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78