THE DAIRY GAME: Tuesday 9/11/2021

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians ,this is my first diary post.

How I spent my day

I woke up this morning feeling weak and too tired to go to work , that was because yesterday was quite stressful, my cousin woke me up at 5:30am to prepare for work, I said my morning prayers and dragged myself out of the bed, prepared and left for work.
Going to work by public vehicle in Port Harcourt is not easy, bus drivers and their conductors will frustrate you. So I stood by the roadside waiting for a bus going my way, finally got one and hopped in, journey from my house to work took one hour fourty five minutes because of traffic jams and constant dropping and picking of passengers.


IMG_20211106_165821_8.jpg

At my unit

Started obstetrics and gynaecology posting yesterday 8th November,2021, started with antenatal clinic. When I got there this morning some of the pregnant women were already sitted, changed into my uniform and came out to work, after 10minutes we started the routine morning lectures, educating and preparing the pregnant women for their coming babies. The morning lectures are always the fun part of the antenatal clinic, the interesting lectures, singing and dancing. After the lecture and the other accompanying ceremonies work started proper, we observed the soon to be mothers, checked their vitals and took their folders to the doctors for consultation.


C360_2021-10-29-11-51-04-244.jpg

At a meeting

All interns were told to gather at the RSUTH conference room for a meeting with the HNS RSUTH (Head of Nursing Services, Rivers State University Teaching Hospital). At 11am we were all sitted waiting for the meeting, the meeting started at 11:30am , we started by praying and singing the nurse's anthem, the ADNS( Assistant Director of Nursing Services) came and spoke to us addressing mainly the batch A interns that will be completing their program on 12th November 2021. It was an interesting meeting that got some of us emotional, the meeting ended by 1:57pm and all interns were told to return to their various wards.


IMG_20211109_114726_4.jpg
(While waiting for HNS)

Back to my unit

I went back to the antenatal clinic and found out they were almost done for the day, I was excited I was going home early because we normally close by 4pm.

Going home

After the day's work I changed to my casual wear and headed home, as usual I was stucked in traffic and got home almost 2hours later.

At home

Got home to meet my cousins happy to see me home earlier. We talked about school and just when I was about to rest, I was told to prepare night food, cooked porridge unrile plaintain and finally I was free to rest. While resting I decided to type and post my diary on steemit and finally retire for the day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63013.55
ETH 2460.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64