THE DIARY GAME: 09/08/2020: MY DIARY ENTRY- Gardening

Hello everyone!!
Welcome back to my diary.
August 09, 2020/ Sunday

Dear Diary,
This is another post from me for the #thediarygame.

Today is Sunday. Psychologically we are feeling very happy in that day from my childhood. Anyway! Today in the morning I opened my eyes to the sound of the rain. Yesterday was extremely hot, today’s rain cherish me lot. I was on my bed sometime by listening to the rain patter on the roof. I love that feeling. Well, I got up at 6.00 AM exactly. I normally checked my phone right after opening my eyes but today my phone was power off due to low battery. So just after waking up I put my phone into charge. Then I went for some morning exercise at our garden. Due to some rain I didn’t go outside for work out. I am amazed by seeing some cute flowers at our garden. I captivated some pictures of flowers that I will share with you.

IMG_20200809_102926.jpg

IMG_20200809_102859.jpg

From morning I was busy today as my son wish to get some attractive breakfast. In our home, we all members love to eat Puri and vegetables curry. My son also likes Puri (we call it as Loochi). So, I made Puri (Loochi) and vegetable curry for him. He really loved to eat Puri.

IMG_20200806_182747.jpg

IMG_20200806_182729.jpg

All members happily sit together and pleasantly finish our breakfast. Approximately, around 2 hours I spent with my son. My son is then doing his drawings; he likes writings in English and Bengali. Then I play around 1 hr with my son.
Today my mother has made delicious chicken and rice for us in Lunch. A heavy wonderful lunch has served at dinner table and we all happily finish it. My stomach was almost full and I took a short nap with my son.
Then I went for evening walk with my son and my mother. After returning home my mother offered a warm cup of lemon tea. We all sit together for discussing with each other on lockdown issues. As Lockdown has increasing in our state for another 7 days, so I and my family are discussing on that issues.
At 8:00 P.M. I was in Kitchen to prepare dinner for all. I prepared vegetable dal along with hard bread. At 9:00 P.M. I offered a glass of warm milk to my mother-and my father for their better health. I sanitize myself properly before going to bed. I will tell a story to my son now as he will sleep after listening a story every day. Though it’s a busy and tough day for me, but I forget all tiredness when I am with my son. I am going to sleep now.
This is all for today. Thank you for reading.

Bye for now! Good Night.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Hi bloggerpuspita , The picture of flowers are amazing .. they are really stunning .. And what is Puri , is it some kind of a rotee ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28