Steeming Community Contest |Theme: Human Health "Coping"

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Photo_1632562395832_Processed-01.jpeg

30% goes to @steemingcuration


Health is like money, we never have a true idea of its value until we lose it. Josh Billings

When I was young and healthy I have never thought of doing something to keep my body healthy. It was always last on the list of things to tend to. I remember being strong and healthy way back then. I can run as fast as I can, walk under the sun without an umbrella or even eat a little and not get hungry.

But as we age our body ages too, we become weak and easily get illnesses. After I gave birth my health became worse. I feel easily tired and my body aches a lot. I even gained a lot of weight and felt so heavy and unable to move more.

Our health is affected by our lifestyle. The way we eat and the environment we are in.

Let's start with the food we eat.

If we eat healthy it will give us a happy disposition, our tummy is lighter and digests well. Being physically healthy will make our mind healthy too. It is defined as the complete state of physical, social, and mental well-being and not merely the absence of illness, disease, or infirmity, is as vital a resource as water, food, or energy. The right amount of food which is Go, Grow and Glow that should be present in every meal that we take. Although it is hard to follow that exact balanced diet we must take in consideration to exercise. In such way we can eliminate the fats or toxics we have taken.

Next is the environment

If we are constantly affected by a multitude of agents present in the surrounding environment and we become unhealthy. Because of pollution and the stress the environment brings it adds to the factor that our body is unhealthy. As the climate change our body gets overwhelmed of that changes. That is why we experience heat stroke, migraine because of too much heat of the sun and even dizziness.

How I cope

Despite my happy disposition I have struggles and fears. There was even a time in my life where I have neglected to take care of myself because of the problem I was facing. Physically and emotionally I was not happy and I couldn't tell anyone about it. So I opened my eyes and told myself. You have to love yourself and be happy. Happiness keeps me away from stress and illness. Despite the fact that I can not prevent myself from being sad, well that's part of human nature. I just balance myself from being happy, sad and all the other emotions. There is nothing wrong with that, its unhealthy to avoid problems and struggles too. Just make sure to always have an outlet. Remember life is a blessing and it will not make you healthy if you will keep things that doesn't spark happiness anymore,and most especially do not forget that your family loves you and that is a big reason to stay healthy physically and mentally.

I invite my good friends to join the contest @georgie84, @steemitcebu, @gilbertthegreat

Sort:  

What we eat will determine our health, therefore eat healthy so that we are healthy.. nice post

 3 years ago 

Thank you..😍

 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. at least 300 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 160%

 3 years ago 

Thank you @fabio2614

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42