Contest: Memories of My Sweet 16 by @bisayakalog

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210721_202425.jpg

Hello steemians!!

It's another day of excitement here at steemit. Joining contest and sharing wonderful experiences. I am just so ecstatic joining this contest. Well to be honest I have lost a lot of my photos way back in college.

IMG_20210721_205456.jpg

I remember being sixteen was all fun. I was a student who enjoys my life and don't pressure myself with studies. I graduated high school without any plans of what to do after. I didn't know which school and what course to get. I was all about fun and having good friends.

FB_IMG_1626869599261.jpg

I was actually pressured by my mom to apply for college since her co teachers niece started her application at Cebu Normal University, a little background about this school, this school is known for being the best at Education graduates. The students are semi scholar for the government pays half of its tuition. Looking back as a student I have violated so many rules. And was surrounded by very smart classmates. As a student I have always looked up to all my classmates who were really good at school.

FB_IMG_1626869625501.jpg
FB_IMG_1626869641227.jpg

My classmates graduated with awards, honors and were valedictorian in their previous school, but me? I was a nobody. No awards, never been in the honor roll and have not received any certificate. But I remember way back then I saw how dedicated and determined my classmates were.

FB_IMG_1626869644436.jpg

FB_IMG_1626869569327.jpg

I remember I was known as the funny girl and was the confident one. My confidence helped me survive in a school I am in. Maintaining grades and keeping up with smart people was really hard. Having a difficult major and strict professors, the lazy me was able to overcome college with the right friends.

FB_IMG_1626869519128.jpg

HIMG0008.JPG

My friends were the ones who motivated me and helped me in my journey through college. I remember my sweet sixteen days was one of the best experience I have ever had. No regrets no wanting to go back because my days as a student I was able to do everything what a sixteen year old would do.

Screenshot_20210721_212020.jpg

This photo is a very special photo, this was the photo I sent to my father during college days. I remember way back college days I discovered my fathers email add from my cousin. I sent him this picture because he was wanting to see me. I used the camera in the computer cafe I rented for one hour. Snapped a picture and sent it to my dad, sent an email hoping for a reply.

My sweet sixteen days will always be remembered all the fun and the nagging my mom used to do. I remember a time when my mom almost gave up on me for being such a problem for her. But then what she didn't know that I may go out much with friends but I have kept my goal and that is to finish college.

Now I look back, I am proud to say that I used to be a problem to my mom but I have proved her wrong. Graduated at the age of 20, passed the Licensure exam and got a job after wards and now a public school teacher.

How about you, what is your sweet sixteen experience?

@traderpaw @gilbertthegreat @steemitcebu its your time to share your story
RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt2t5JmwVuj7JrZZeghcG49z8Xk8wR8EjCXwsd5tTR2V3CeQAyhPEp1xnbSQEv24shxM9X7FxVAokW8kE7jt.png

Screenshot_20210413_091022.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Helloo, It is Alejandro. I just pass by to tell you that I have curated your post using Steemingcuration account. Keep up with the good work 😊

Notes: none.

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 970%

 3 years ago (edited)

Wow friend, you were born that way ha😊... that smart, effortless brainy... I'm sure your mom knows it runs in the genes

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. used 300 words or more
5. used of own photos
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Wow thank you my friend..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16