BLACK AND WHITE PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #023 " drawing the photographic art of @axeman

in Steeming Community4 years ago (edited)
A big greeting to the entire community of "Steemit", I present this portrait made in pens, on white cardboard, I wanted to recreate a photograph of the friend @axeman, I have always admired his pictures.

If you want to join this activity, here is the address.

contest




















Step 1 y 2


I make the sketch with Hb 2 graphite pencil, I start with the first layers of ballpoint pen, we have to take into account the symmetry of the components that stand out, The reflection of their appearance, defined lights and shadows, these details are important.











Step 3


I define the sectors that I am going to give a strong shading, this makes certain important characteristics define the silhouette of the model







Step 4


I make the part of the hair with dark tones and leaving reflections of lights, I give a dark tone to the bottom to give more contrast, I add shadows that give the perspective of the reference photograph







Presentation








Reference photograph Courtesy of friend @axeman






Fuente





friends for your great support and for your time, I say goodbye with this thought that makes us grow more every day.

Be patient in all areas, but above all, be patient with yourself.


Sort:  
 4 years ago 

This is professional art. Great work weldone. It's a very nice art-piece, very well demonstrated. I could probably follow your steps and do the same.

You have the art passion. I like the sketch work done. I believe that's where most work is.

Thanks so much for sharing.

DSC01866_2_2.jpg
Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture , rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project ( @steemcurator08 ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31