Steeming Community Contest Week #04 | "Dear Steemit " @bentalasteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Dear Steemit,

My name is Benjamin, I am from Nigeria. A friend of mine @pricelesspresh introduced me to you few days ago. Do you still remember me? Well, if you don't, I wouldn't blame you because I haven't really had the time to be that close to you since I made your acquaintance.

FB_IMG_1622237137347.jpg

Please, forgive me if you have been disappointed in me. I know I am supposed to be close to you for us to get to know each other pretty well. However, starting from this day, I will be coming close to you. Thank you for your understanding.

To show you how reliable I can be in words and in deeds, I have decided to share how I spent my day with you tonight. I trust you had a productive day.

The beginning
I woke up around 8:30am today. Surprised, right? I know what you may be thinking right now. I can read your mind. You are wondering if I am that slothful or jobless to have woken up that late, right? Well, it is not what you are thinking. The reason why I woke up late was because I was attending to the task one of your old pals assigned to me - Achievement 2. It took me longer time to complete it , hence, sleeping late yesterday at about 1:20am.
Enough of the explanation! After I woke up, I said a short prayer. Thereafter, I brushed my teeth, took my bath and quickly visited my Facebook account. I stayed there for some time. Once I was through with my Facebook activities, I dressed up. There was nothing in the house for me to eat, except for the beans I prepared yesterday. I planned of going to the market. I hurriedly dished out some beans inside a portable cooler to meet my girlfriend who lives in a-15-minute drive distance.

IMG_20210528_224843_394.jpg
I wanted us to eat the beans together because there is love in sharing, you know. I would say I skipped breakfast and had brunch with her.

How I spent my time with my girlfriend

After eating the beans with bread together, I asked her to bring out a Scrabble Game
We sat in opposite direction. So, we started playing the game.

IMG-20210528-WA0041.jpg
(My girlfriend. Her name is Justina)

IMG-20210528-WA0044.jpg
(Me seated in her opposite direction)

The progress of the game

IMG-20210528-WA0045.jpg
(Justina strategizing and trying every possible means to make sure she won)

IMG-20210528-WA0039.jpg

While the game was ongoing, the weather condition started changing. Remember I said I needed to go to the market earlier. Because the weather was cloudy, we needed the game halfway so that I would be able to meet up at the market.

IMG-20210528-WA0037.jpg
(The outcome of the game). Can you guess whose score was higher before the game ended halfway?

Immediately, I surged to the market to buy some food stuffs. I bought a basket of "Honey" beans for N2,400 and a foreign basket of rice for N2,700. Other things that I bought include 1 sizeable dozen of onions, seed and sachet tomatoes with fresh pepper which were grinded together in the market. Lest I forget, I bought meat. Upon returning home, I steamed the meat and at the same time put all the necessary things for the stew in place. I prepared the stew. Do you care to taste it? There you go!

IMG_20210528_213235_564.jpg

And now, here we are. That was how my day was eventfully spent. I hope it was not too boring for you. I will keep you posted tomorrow by God's grace.

I want to specially thank @fabio2614 for initiating this intriguing contest. God bless you!

I want to use this medium to invite the following friends to join this contest:
1 @pricelesspresh
2 @girls-doc
3 @steemtopus

Once again, thank you all for reading my content.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

wow, day well spent with gf ha..😉
by the way, for a greater chance of winning, next time please don't forget to set 30% of your post payout to @steemingcuration. Thanks

 3 years ago 

Aaawwww... Correction well taken. Thank you!

Greetings bentala, hope you are doing great.

Thanks for participating in the contest.
Kindly follow @steemblog for latest update

 3 years ago 

It is alright. Done!

 3 years ago 

This post is curated and voted by @boss75 using the Steeming Community account with 30% worth of upvotes.

 3 years ago 

@boss75, thank you. I appreciate the vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52