Write Me A Love Poem

in Steeming Community3 years ago

IMG_20210331_131023_915.jpg

Write me a poem
That carries the rhythms of your heart
A rhyme that rhymes with our love
And a verse that speaks from your soul

Alternate the rhymes to be love love love
Let the metric feet be simply love is to love
Let love personify your being
Spare out the ironical note,
For this feeling isn't ironical

Hyperbolize the love
For it makes me crazy.
Metaphorize the message,
For I'll still know it's me

Speak to the air for I love the apostrophe
That resounds in me upon reading
Use my heart, eyes and my soul
For they are the synecdoche of love.

Let the lines flow with enjambments
For your love runs on my entire being.
Eulogize love, for it's centre of our being
Spare not the fantasy
For it drives my soul into ecstasy.

Then I promise to write you songs
To right all our wrongs
A song to sooth your wondering heart,
And the lyrics to confess "I love you too".

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Helloo, It is Alejandro. I just pass by to tell you that I have curated your post using Steemingcuration account. Keep up with the good work 😊

Notes: none.

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 820%

 3 years ago 

Thank you sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70439.87
ETH 3810.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44