Steeming Community Contest //Your Story2 100sp Total Worth Of Prizes//

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Every has a story to tell as long as life concerned. Waking up every morning with all your part of body being intact is enough reason to tell a story. Staying healthy from January to December without visiting the hospital is enough reason to tell a story.

For my story today, I will love to use myself because I know I don't have duplicate.

The Journey Of Security Personnel
Firstly, I will like to thank God for the gift of life and I would say that everything we do in this life is risk but I don't think there is any job as risky as being a security personnel.
IMG_20210608_132107_347.jpg

Last year was a wonderful year because I escape all manners of temptation at my work place. I work with King David Security company here in Nigeria and being a store that just open, we were recruited to go there and start work immediately and that was on the 17th of August last year. The work was going smoothly until external bodies known as hoodlumps attacked us and being a security personnel without gun or weapons, safety was my main goal and I run for my life and I so much thank God that nobody was killed in the process although we encountered alot of causality but money can not be compare to life and without doubt money is good because without the space of 2 months, we were able to get back on our feet and work resumed again. The incident happened on the 22nd of October 2020 and Nigerians can relate this and 23rd was my birthday, I thank God I escape death but properties were lost, store vandalized but no soul was missing in my custody.
IMG_20201023_102723_485.jpg

IMG_20201023_102735_605.jpg

Of lately, a manager went away with money from the store and the CCTV captured one of my colleagues opening door for him and that is how he went to cell mean while I was on duty though I was not too strong and I was asked to go as early as 5am and the incident happened 5:45am still the same day and that is how I escape the unseen circumstances.

I thank God for my life and the life of everyone out there and I must say, God is really faithful despite our short comings He keeps to His words that no single hair from our head will be uprooted without his knowledge and this is a proff in my life as a security personnel.
(Here](https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@benson6/my-introduction-post-to-steemit-mentorship-by-ngoenyi)

Everybody has a story to tell and I believe @fabio2614 is keeping hers for future purpose or waiting for the right time to hit the nail on the head,just kidding but God bless the person behind this vision.
IMG_20201023_102752_409.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

hello benson6 , do you want to become a steemingzen?

here is the link on how to become a 💧Steemingzen
🙂

Amén Dios te siga Bendiciendo, hay que agradecer a Dios por el don de la vida, agradecer por todo lo que nos sucede, siempre trae consigo una lección. Solo hay que prestar atención.

 3 years ago 

Very necessary and that is more we have to play our role in life by staying humble because Himself was humble to the point death.

He is forever faithful and don't forget we told to always thank Him in all situations.

I had mine to tell which I did voice it out

God is forever faithful to his people and He keeps to His words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46