An Ideal Contest Titled: Chopped4steem

in Steeming Community4 years ago (edited)

We all know that the basic essentials in life: Food, Shelter and Clothing. These essentials work hand in glove with each other in order for one to survive.

My full name is Becky Ogoke. I'm 20 years old and I joined steem community on Saturday July 4th, 2020. I'm the second daughter of my parents and I spend most of my day in the kitchen.

I'm a final year student of Banking and Finance in Micheal Okpara University of Agriculture Umudike, Abia state, Nigeria, West Africa.

BeautyPlus_20200527133426597_save.jpg
Me

IMG_20190215_090703.jpg
In the kitchen with my aunty. I come home to my aunt's place at times from school to stay and also help out in the kitchen.

In my some of my previous diary blog, I made mention of some of the dishes I ate, all of which I prepared myself. Just recently I published one containing procedures for making Yam Peppersoup

My aim of hosting this contest to contribute my write-up to help build and develop STEEM community to attain greater heights in the block chain.

The title of my would be contest is Chopped4steem. It's coined from my favorite food channel series named Chopped hosted by Ted Allen.

4Steem simply means that a version of chopped series would be held in the steem blockchain for steemians.

Aims and objective of the contest
The main aim of this contest is to promote the international and local dishes posted by fellow steemians.

My objective is to bring together all these dishes and award the best out of it. All dishes from different walks of life are accepted into the contest.

Also: It doesn't mean that the other dishes aren't good enough, it's a way of encouraging them to do more and perfect their cooking style.

It must not be a professional dish per say, just an average every day meal that one prepares.

Rules and regulations:
The following shall be the rules and regulations set for the would-be-contest;

  • A person with a reputation above 60 would not be accepted. This is to encourage and award young steemians who are looking for contests to join and grow their reputation and steem wallet.

  • There should be a detailed explanation of the dish prepared along side the ingredients used. This is specifically for those that wants to try out some of the dishes.

  • Steemians with 500 SP or lower are to participate. The payout from the contest adds to the existing SP. This does no includes delegations. For instance: A person could have a total of 700 SP: 200 self, 500 delegation. Such a person is eligible to participate.

I have seen a community called #foodiesunite, aimed at promoting food, friends and passion. I see a lot beautiful and delicious dishes posted there.

Perhaps most of the participants there could channel their food blog to my contest and stand a chance to win an upvote from the @steemcurator02 and reblog from me @beckie96830.

There shall be three winners vying for a prize pool of 10 STEEM.

1st winner - 5 STEEM
2nd winner - 3 STEEM
3rd winner - 2 STEEM

Dishes shall be judged by:
@beckie96830

Some of my dishes;

IMG_20200510_164258_508.jpg
Jellof rice, salad and fried cow meat

IMG_20200503_192358_203.jpg
Fried rice, salad and fried chicken

IMG_20200429_110322_241.jpg
Jellof spaghetti, salad and cooked cow meat

IMG_20200423_121645_199.jpg
Jellof spaghetti and fried egg

IMG_20200414_190841_302.jpg
White rice, beans and cooked cow meat

IMG_20200412_161410_704.jpg
Jellof rice, salad and fried goat meat

Motto: Let the best dish win

Sort:  

DSC01866_2_2.jpg
Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture , rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project ( @steemcurator08 ).

That is a GREAT idea! We absolutely LOVE food and are very keen in learning new recipes! Stay Tuned! And welcome to Steemit!

Thank you very much @steemingcurators. I bet you'll be thrilled by the awesome dishes that would enter the contest.

Thank you very much for visiting my blog

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky

Thank you for being awesome! You just got upvoted by the @steemingcurators. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator02 account to support the best content on Steemit!

Follow @steemingcurators and also the official @steemitblog for info about Steemit, contests and the Daily Diary Challenge! Share your stories on Twitter or other social media to get extra upvotes. Just comment the link in your posts!

Biggest Live Music contest on Steemit #MusicForSteem
Follow @musicforsteem and the official community on Steemit: MusicForSteem🎵
STEEM ON!

Thank you very much. I'll do just that.

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42