If I could start over, I would be a ... @axeman

in Steeming Community4 years ago

13621831_1186567228052186_1783964576_o.jpg


And guess what??? I'm not young anymore, but can definitely state the fact, that I have found the passion of my life - photography. Only what I could change is to find this out much much earlier...

But lets start from the beginning and a bit of my BIO.

Just to mention that I gonna take extract from my previous interview for a magazine, since it fits very well. And corrected a bit by some dates

QTE

  • Tell us something about yourself
  • How and when did you get into photography?

Born in 1974 in Klaipeda, Lithuania (those times USSR). Generally my way to photography started early in end of 1980s with some trials to shoot on film with my first Zenit ET. But all those attempts remained on amateur level. After graduating from St.Petersburg University of Economics and Finance, photography was almost completely forgotten, until finally in 2012 I have got my first Full Frame Canon 5D Mark II and started to train skills shooting landscapes and trying to find my own style and colors. Luckily I live in Klaipeda at Baltic Sea coast, so seascapes still what I’m shooting quite regularly. I guess I always wanted to paint the world like I see it, but unfortunately haven’t got such natural skill from God. Luckily there is Photoshop, which probably implemented by the Devil :)
Then after 1-2 years I have tried to shoot few woman portrait sessions with quite good results and this lead finally to combination of nature and female beauty.

  • What does photography mean to you?

While I’m still full time employed (top manager at sea port enterprise), photography become a major part of my life, But actually still remains as hobby. For me, it is the way to show the watchers how I see the beauty of this world, it is the way to get some relax at the seaside while shooting landscape of get some good company during some other photo shoots

  • Please briefly describe your photography style for our readers.

So main directions beauty, fashion and still landscape/seascape photography, as well combining all of them in one. The beauty of Nature and the beauty of Woman. Nothing else can inspire more feelings!

  • Where do you get inspiration from?
  • What has been the biggest source of inspiration in your work?

Often browsing major photo webs like 35photo.pro, 1x.com and some dedicated Facebook groups as well

  • Studio, on location or both?

Both. Ideas just different. For some it is necessary outdoors, some can be done at studio only

  • Would you consider yourself a hobbyist or a paid professional?

As already mentioned, mainly it’s a hobby

UNQTE

Well, maybe it is still would be nice finally to get paid from photography to be enough for living and traveling. That's quite a point of my daily dedication to this platform. Blogging, providing creative content, communicating with people with same interests and by same time monetizing my art at certain level.

STEEM ON!



From now on You can buy my works in hi-resolution digital format for ETH/USD

MAKERSPLACE

Sort:  

Keep up the great work, buddy! Cheers!

Thanks, mate!

Thank you @axeman for this great work.

thank you for the personal insights, very interesting. and in view of the short time you picked it up at this level, your work really is amazing.

Thank You for good words, appreciate!

Thank you for your post! You got upvoted by the @steemingcurators with massive help from @steemcurator02!
Want to participate in more challenges on Steemit? Check our latest posts for more info! Thanks for #steeming
@cryptokannon ~ @ciska

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44