How I found out about Steemit - By @axeman

in Steeming Community4 years ago

Steem-is-Fun.jpg


The picture above was actually used a a cover photo for "Steem is Fun" contest, which took place more than two years ago, few month after I have actually joined this platform in October, 2017.
Yeah, it is basically 2.5 years of my life passed by daily posting here of my photography art and travel stories, as well as playing few STEEM block-chain games

But lets start from the beginning. And I still remember I was invited here while posting at @bescouted - a local Lithuanian project dedicated to join forces of photographers, models, make-up artists in various photoshoot collaborations. At the time just uploading my photo to bescouted.com autmatically was making a post at steemit.

First weeks were truly like going blind in a forest trying to find a way out, to know how actually system works. Some people were very helpful, some really in the contrary.

I still do like the basic idea of the platform, when author can earn tokens just posting his own creative work. It is quite usual thing nowadays than it is very hard for an artist to survive financially in a modern capitalism society. And every STEEM earned here is still something, comparing to pure NOTHING you can receive from Facebook for example

First experience was quite interesting actually. Just two months after I have joined and start posting, STEEM faced this famous pump-up, reaching almost 7$ on exchanges. When I look back on pay-out figures of my posts, there was a high-score I guess some 150$ and that was fun. But I'm basically realist. It was too much and lasted not really long, while after all STEEM started to dip following BTC and this process lasted 2 years till very minimum of some 0.09ct few months ago

In any case, my main concern was not to get quick profits ever. It is like long term investment counting to get some sustainable monthly income in a few years, even if STEEM remains on same level. That's why during all those years I was only powering it up

Two years were full of ups and down, big curation and huge flag stories. From one side it is quite disappointing that constantly we have some global changes with all those HFs and politic games of big whales. Just I guess this community is just a mirror reflection of what is happening in real world. We can't change human nature so quick, unfortunately. But as many content creators over here, I'm just trying to survive, while presenting my art on a daily basis. And further it goes, the further I want to be from the big politics

Not sure how many real followers I still have active after big "exodus", the blind figure shows almost 3900, which is really not bad. Many things changed recently and new communities just rising at the moment, which I do intent actively to participate in, namely "Steemingcurators" and "World of Xpilar". Will see where the future will bring us. Lets hope for the bright one still :)

As for the real life friends, my wife is still posting here time to time at @publicumaurora blog and there are few Lithuanian friends photographers still blogging as well, but not too much actively

STEEM ON!



From now on You can buy my works in hi-resolution digital format for ETH/USD

MAKERSPLACE

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing

Thank you for your post! You got upvoted by the @steemingcurators with massive help from @steemcurator02!
Want to participate in more challenges on Steemit? Check our latest posts for more info! Thanks for #steeming
@cryptokannon ~ @ciska

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44