My journey in steemit in relation to #club5050

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

There is popular proverb in africa which says that the man who has no friend is indeed the poorest person i was introduced to great steemit community by my friend .Sincerely i didn't believe in the whole idea of steemit .It seemed like Chinese to me because the stuffs he saying about steemit seem unbelievable and complex.We live in the part of the world were we are technologically inclined so hearing something like this for the first time was hard for me to believe .I sticked with him and he further explained your get rewarded for writing and sharing your knowledge in the community . Gradually he started showing me results and convinced me to give it a try.I registered for steemit and with his assistance i did the introductory post .The upvotes were not encouraging but the comments give a warm welcome .
My journey to steemit has been about eight months now.But it seems too long for me to catch up with the with rest and reach the top and also join the steemit crytoacademy for the weekly assignments.I am surprised am back to steemit recently .To be frank i thought of quitting steemit and i'd steemit steemit for a while.This was due to the fact that i completed my all my achievement in the new comers community ,yet some were not being verified and those that were verified had little vote . and i also applied for the 500 SP minnow support program but i wasn't selected .I seem not to making headway in steemit so i stopped.
It was until recently my friend ,whom also had low sp and reputation .He said he participated in a contest and had booming support which help increase his SP and reputation and can now partake in the cryptoacademy weekly assignment .His story motivated me and give me a little of hope ,since he has been able to do i can also do it.So this got me back to steemit with more energy and vigor to do my maximum best .I have just realized that inorder to make progress in steemit you have to be consistent ,post quality and unique content.i have joined a lot of communities to get more contest and participate.

Screenshot_20211104-091234_1636033071425.png

The steemit team have done a great job by introducing the #club5050 to enable users power up with 50% of earning and use the other 50% for whatever they want .To either transfer or spend it.The price of steem has been a low these days ,so this initiative will help reduce the amount of steem leaving the steemit ecosystem .So that it will be within steemit itself .Hence this will create value through scarcity help increase the price of steem in the market.

Screenshot_20211104-091208_1636033057252.png

I invite @abduljawad , @five5 and @seo-boss to participate in this contest

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

!zen 30

Hello @awuduabangiba , edit your tag and add #club5050. I checked on your wallet activity and you are eligible to use the tag. There's a greater chance of curators' support when you use it. Good luck!

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. at least 300 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 220%

 3 years ago 

That's right my friend! I too was discouraged for a long time, but I have invested in my account and managed to access the weekly cryptoacademy courses. I recommend you not to abandon the platform and keep posting consistently. I congratulate you for participating in club5050.

#affable #venezuela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63