STEEMING COMMUNITY WEEKLY MINI-CONTEST: "MY NAME IS WHO?"

in Steeming Community3 years ago

IMG_1619294077336.jpg

Buenos dias steemit family!

I would like to participate this mini- contest initiated with our beloved moderator @juichi entitled "My name is who?"

Here's why,

REASONS WHY YOU CAME UP WITH THAT NAME

• First beacause it is my daughter's name. I got "Athena" from my eldest and "Bree" from my youngest.

• Second reason because i find it way cool. Mixing my daughter's name has always been my thing especially when signing up something in social media.

And i just loved the way their names were created. As you all know Athena was a Greek Goddess of 'war and wisdom' and was the favourite daughter of Zeus. The name means 'praise'. While Bree is a girl's name of Irish origin meaning "strength or exalted one".

PhotoGrid_Plus_1619269216626.jpg

HOW WAS YOUR EXPERIENCE WHILE
DECIDING ON IT?

My experience deciding on it is easy for me. Because that was really my first choice ever since. If you are a mom i know you can relate. I mean who wouldn't love your child's name right?

TO WHOM DID YOU DEDICATE THAT CERTAIN NAME

I dedicate this to my two beautiful daughters. They are the reason of my existence. My inspiration, weakness and my strength. They gave me the meaning of life. Given me the courage to pursue a career that is different and not widely known – and for this, I am forever grateful. As a by-product of being brave, I have the confidence to choose people in my life who help me grow and to be an amazing woman.

BeautyPlus_20210420231805069_save.jpg

ARE YOU SATISFIED WITH THAT NAME?

Yes I am satisfied! It reminds me on who I am and what I'm made of. A mom. A mom that will sacrifice everything for their sake, A mom that always thinks of the best not for her own but for her children.

FB_IMG_1618981438507.jpg

IF GIVEN A CHANCE, WILL YOU CHANGE IT?

No I won't. I am contented and happy with it. And i will be forever grateful that i chose it. 'Coz it symbolizes my motherhood.

Thanks for dropping by. I would like to invite @mayann @jheyem @mysassy to join this mini-contest.

Godbless and steem on!

W5LtFUPm6g774G2LPx8CTVHrbGQ778Sw45DBMcdCqKK2VQfuGGZWz12v4BCeAXtVXt3S3KrQiKYDE3KDLZwWEQF5yw42HHkBqGinxmJMhSU77qMYuKzWxBbxHdp4sb4X1iTEYztFtFYfSJ2XtDNyvFsdboNEr.jpeg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@athenabree08 Hello miss. Great choice as a Steemit name. I see it means a lot for you. That makes everything worthwhile. Monday, April 26th, 2021.

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 3 years ago 

Pic nice

 3 years ago 

An incredible choice. A constant reminder who you do everything for, and to whom you have dedicated your life to.
Send them love from me <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45