Steeming Community Contest | "Your Story 3"

in Steeming Community3 years ago

https://www.vecteezy.comad
vector-my-superdad-poster.jpg

The love of a Father is like a River overflowing. He is ever ready to put himself in face of danger to protect his child and he is ever ready to forgive, to protect, grow and to be there always.
My Father may not have super powers but he is my hero. Growing up as a child I have always felt the presence, love and caring nature of my Dad. He is ever ready to sacrifice anything to see or ensure the happiness of his family.
In our garden we had this tall Christmas tree in the center of the garden. The leaves of the tree was food bats and as they feed on this tree it dries up gradually. These bats came with their irritating sounds that disrupt your night sleep. So my Dad took it upon himself to see that he stopped these bàts menace. My Dad declared a holy war on those night creeps to give us a good night sleep and to save our tree.
My Dad armed himself with a sling shot and some fine pebbles. At 10oclock he positions himself under the three as he takes out those bats one stone at a time. My Dad went all Jedi on those sleep disrupting monsters. My Dad is my hero.
My Dad wouldn't hesitate to discipline you whenever it calls for that. Most times the good old scolding but there was this one time he whooped my brother and I. We were always getting into a fight. This time my Dad called us both not for the normal scolding. On that fateful day, My big brother was cleaning the passage and he wouldn't let me go through, he pushed me and I retaliated. My Dad who was in the parlor watching the whole scene unfold called us both.
My Dad was mad and we got two strokes of cain on the back, You really needed to see me bolting out of the parlor. Even Usain Bolt was never that fast. I learnt my lesson never to be involved in a fight.
Shout out to my Dad, number 1 in the world.
@alphafx
@dayographix
@whitestallion to participate in this contest
Thanks @steemingcuration

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30

"My Dad armed himself with a sling shot and some fine pebbles. At 10oclock he positions himself under the three as he takes out those bats one stone at a time."....wow... did your dad often do this?

Your entry has been approved. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 220%

Yeah he did. He just came back from work with a catapult and pebble stones😅. My dad grew up in the country side .

 3 years ago 

Your dad's style of showing his love is unique and funny too. I think those noisy bats tremble even if it is just a shadow of your dad😆

😅😅 sure they do that's why they haven't come back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57558.50
ETH 2437.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35