Steeming Community Contest | " A Day To Remember "

in Steeming Community3 years ago

The day I will always remember was when I went on a pilgrimage to Mercy City. It was a Divine experience, I witnessed the raw power of God it was like a spiritual revival. Like Prophet Jeremiah Omoto Fufeyin the General Overseer will always say in his local dialect Temeyamaye (the spiritual things of God). I spent Four Days at Mercy City which is literally as big as a city. The land is massive with large areas yet to be developed and it houses Christ Mercy Land Deliverance Ministry the fastest growing pentecostal church in Warri, Delta State, Nigeria. People troupe to this Holy Ground to witness the supernatural or the touch of God. I don't know if you believe in Prophecies or Miracles but what I saw was mind blowing.

IMG_20210805_162439_7.jpg

When I got to Mercy City I stayed in one of the lodges provided by the church, they were like small condos and with the statue of an Angel at the entrance.

IMG_20210809_053924_6.jpg

IMG_20210809_053908_1.jpg

The serenity of this environment gives you that feeling of closeness with the presence of God, I felt this Divine Peace. In Mercy City the light never goes out despite the black out we have in Nigeria, when all the lights are on in the night the environment is the most beautiful I have ever seen.

IMG_20210805_192033_3.jpg

IMG_20210805_191126_3.jpg

IMG_20210805_190729_4.jpg

This Holy Ground is surrounded by forest and lakes like the Biblical Garden of Eden, I have never felt so much in touch with nature than I did at Mercy City. There is a mini zoo that houses Horses, Geese, Monkeys, Pig, Ostrich. It was exciting because I wasn't just seeing the animals for the first time, I got so close them.

IMG_20210809_062431_4.jpg

IMG_20210805_183636_1.jpg

IMG_20210805_183613_4.jpg

I saw magnificent structures like a pond with houses on it, this pond was filled with Cat Fishes.

IMG_20210805_182016_4.jpg

IMG_20210807_121154_8.jpg

IMG_20210805_182112_0.jpg

The compound is beautifed with exotic flowers the most beautiful I have ever seen, I could see the awesome creative power of God.

IMG_20210809_062248_9.jpg

IMG_20210809_062231_1.jpg

IMG_20210809_062147_1.jpg

It reminded me of a verse in Genesis:

When HE looked at everything he had created, HE saw it was good.

Every Morning waking up to the sound of nature I head to Mount Carmel (not the Biblical Mount Carmel) to pray, service was also held there.

IMG_20210806_073031_4.jpg

During the service The Prophet, Jeremiah Omoto Fufeyin after giving out instructions which we followed and he started praying, healing started taking place, people were falling and rolling uncontrollably like an unforeseen force was upon them, testimonies everywhere, my lodge mate a Man of God from Togo who made use of walking stick was healed. As I right to you now he walks freely without the aid of a walking stick something he couldn't do when I met him. He said to me back in the lodge;

When I applied the water on my leg as the Prophet instructed, my leg became hot and the pain left instantly, I just can't explain how the pain left. It is like a dream.

This reminds in the book of Acts of Apostle

And Peter said to the lame man at the beautiful gate, silver or gold I have none but in the name of Jesus rise up and walk, immediately he began to walk.

It was just unexplainable, it was miraculous, it was the spiritual things of God.

I chose to share this with us because what I saw and what I felt is a testimony and a witness to God's awesomeness. The power of God still exists and anybody can experience his divine power. I can never forget 8th of August, 2021, I experienced God's presence. Whatever situation just know that God is ever ready to deliver you, just believe.

@rose-o
@henryug
@offia66
I am inviting you fellas to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Hey! Congratulations your post has been selected by @alejos7ven to be upvoted by @steemingcuration account, thank you for create valuable content and contribute with the community being a Steemingzen, continue doing a great job! 🧑🏻‍⚖️
#onepercent #twopercent #affable
 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 470%

I am honored and I promise to continue doing my best

 3 years ago 

The place is so nice, is it run by monk? I mean, who manages the place?

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. at least 300 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

It is run by a pentecostal church Christ Mercy Land Deliverance Ministry under the leadership of Prophet Jeremiah Omoto Fufeyin. Just pastors and other church workers run the place. They are not monks majority are ordinary folks sometimes members of the church contribute their time, money, energy and work in maintaining and running the place. They're called Partners of Mercy Land and it comprises of people from different countries and indigenes as well.

Øg
You Dy cruise dis life.

Our Hardwork gats pay please also participate bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83