Secondary School: Red letter days-Steeming Community Contest |Throwback Memories: "Student Days "

in Steeming Community3 years ago

I attended Rock Foundation College Onitsha, Anambra State. My Secondary School was lit. Waking up by 4am to meet up with Morning Maths lesson which we called Morning Tea. Our Yoruba Maths teacher a very disciplined man was in charge. Secondary School was adventurous, lots of event both good and bad. I was nearly suspended twice, first was when I defaulted in my self study and I was given two weeks suspension which was later revoked after pleading with the principal. On that fateful day with my fellow defaulters we went to the principal's office after weighing the consequences of the suspension, I don't think I can bear the disappointed look in my mom's eyes.
So we matched to the principal's office with our suspension letter. Our principal was dozing off, we knocked repeatedly but he was already in another world. Thinking of what to do, we decided to make a very big noise to jerk him back to reality. The generator house was close to the principal's office with a mettalic door, so we got a big stone and struck it àt the door. You really need to see how he jumped up he thought he was under an attack😅. Then we entered his office after listening to us the suspension was revoked.
I remembered back then in JSS1 I was a truant when it comes to morning tea. Our Computer teacher was in charge. He was very mean, I barely understood what he thought. We nicknamed him 'Are we a Mate' he was always saying that. So instead of attending Morning Tea I will hide in the rest room until I was caught 😏😅.
Secondary school was really fun I got into a lot of troubles oh, I was rebellious and I was also very popular among the big guys in school. In secondary school every wrong comes with cane lashes. There was this time they flogged my classmate on the butt and he released one dangerous fart that my French Teacher ceased flogging him.
Secondary School had its fun and bitter times and I enjoyed every bit of it.
Class of 2018
FB_IMG_16250344933884529.jpg

FB_IMG_16250347643613362.jpg
I am inviting
@alphafx
@henryug
@offia66

@fabio2614

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30

very funny... those were the time when all we wanted was just to have fun in life.
Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 220%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01