Steeming Community Contest | "Your Story" 120$ Total Worth of Booming Upvote + 10 Steem Worth of Consolation Prizes

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Hi steemit community I hope you guys are doing okay. Look at this picture I can see a central theme DISCIPLINE. The parents are carrying out their parental duties by trying to instill discipline in their kids. So here is my entry @fabio2614

4bEjbgCbFMvA8T33kKpp3RsBvZue1Hns5Cwuz57pgmmNsNm4jL7tprFf6EC8SBTWuM3Hu3pmvePoJo75Xq9W56VHLFh79jenhEQGtB77hrzzjfaxhBWFXJRZ2GqVXtKafpHZ25fEh94tv8HT7Xgv75nZG1Kgipwgn2J3h5mknWa5qHtGSi.png

Photo credit goes to @steemingcuration
In an African home, Discipline is key to good parenting. The African culture encourages the saying spare the rod and spoil the child. Growing up as a child my parents will not hesitate to discipline you when you err. My mom a no nonsense woman was ever ready to wipe us especially me whenever I do something wrong, even the slightest wrongful act is an invitation of Mr do good which is what my mom calls her cane stick.

Children are naturally mischievous and to help shape their character in Africa beating the child is key. Not out of hatred but as a means of telling the child your act is wrong. Discipline also includes assigning roles to each child and ensuring they carry out this duties appropriately and failure to do so is an invitation to Mr do good. Growing up I had six siblings, so that was a huge load for my parents. Bringing up six children to a standard acceptable by the society was not an easy job.
My first experience of Mr do good was when I stole powdered milk. My mom flogged my palms, she was really angry with me. At first I thought my mom was wicked why should she beat me because of ordinary milk. I was a mischievous, strong headed boy. I wouldn't listen to anybody and always wanted to have my way. The more mischievous I became the more flogging and scolding I got. After each caning and scolding I got from my mom she sits me down to advice me. She will always read her favorite verse from the bible the book of proverbs, the particular passage 'spare the rod and spoil the child'. She told me how she felt about my mischievous attitude and why I should change my behavior.

Fast foward to my youthful age, I can say the scolding and beating did help shape me to be a better person. It has taught me the importance of discipline. I really appreciate my parents for being ever ready to take decisive actions whenever I display bad attitude.
I am inviting @ladyofpolicy @amicablepeace @yuceetoria to participate in this contest

Sort:  

@fabio2614 here is the new post with 30% of my payout delegated to @steemingcuration

 3 years ago (edited)

wow thanks for your effort arinzegod12,
I agree to the idea of beating a child but not out of hatred but as a means of telling the child "your act is wrong." Parenting a child this way is just right🙂

Your entry has been approved. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you good luck!

also,
I have recommended this post for booming curation support. Continue creating quality post here at Steeming Community.
Good luck!

Thanks i am glad you were able to see from my point of view.

 3 years ago 

Hello. I see you do not have our Steemingzen badge. It is very important for you to have it within this community. That is a proof of support from you to us, and that way we can deliver support to you. Most of contests within the community and given support are majority for Steemingzen members. If you want to become a Steemingzen, please check out this post:

https://steemit.com/hive-139293/@psicoparedes/3uvpi1-biweekly-steemingzen-badge-update-for-steeming-newcomers-have-you-got-your-badge-yet-or-or-actualizacion-bisemanal-de-insignia

It is not only to read and apply. You must have commitment. If you apply, you are committed to follow the community guidelines. Regards for you. Thank you for your comprehension. 😊

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 3 years ago 

!zen 30

continue to create quality post in this community🙂

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 190%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59841.39
ETH 2413.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43