Steem Feedback Contest Entry Post; @allbert

in Steeming Community4 years ago
Hello team, greetings to all. As a member of this Platform, I find this initiative wonderful because it makes us contribute to the community. I know that all suggestions and feedbacks will be well received by our team of Curators.

1.pngOne of my proposals is focused to make the platform as intuitive and friendly to new users as possible.

Essentially my suggestion is based on two aspects.

1- COMMUNITIES

I'm not an owner or manager of any Steem community, but my first comment is in relation to many communities that are currently abandoned or have very low traffic in their posts. When I was new, my intention to join different communities was to share with people who had the same interest as me.

The first time I saw in Steemit a world of possibilities, especially of connecting with people from other places who had things in common with me (like-minded souls); This motivated me to join their communities and start posting original content generated by me in those communities.

However I have realized in recent months with great sadness that many of these communities have been abandoned by their managers, they are devoid of life and movement. Some managers have not realized the importance of keeping communities active, by stimulating creativity and content through the creation of contests and interaction with their members.

Naturally, the decentralized nature of the blockchain makes it hard for the platform to do anything, since each manager is responsible for their community. However, what worries me the most and is where I think we should improve, is about: What should be done with these abandoned communities? Since until not long ago I continued to contribute content to one of them, investing time and knowledge in a place where no one saw me, ignoring that said community had been abandoned.

Today, I think there are many users to whom the same thing happens, we have in our list of communities a couple that exist for the system, but that for practical purposes should not be there.

In summary I think that in some way we should:

1- Track activity on Steemit communities.

2- Encourage low-content communities managers, but ultimately.

3- Close these communities. Since in the end they harm the members who week after week share their time and life in places that are no longer relevant.

2- Post Editing Window and HTML Code.

Second I want to share something more focused on the newer members. In fact this was something I discussed with some of them in the weeks leading up to this post. This is the HTML Code use.

I know that all of us who have more than 6 months, it's natural and we have even memorized them, perhaps it makes us unnatural not to witness an HTML Code in our post.

In fact, Steemit is a simple, very friendly and intuitive platform, however all of us who are not programmers by nature must admit that it was difficult at first.

Moreover, I must confess that one year ago I was about to never have posted a single article on Steemit due to ignorance of this code, and for fear of doing it wrong in a language that I did not know. Fortunately, I had friends who gave me guidance.

However, I think that as a community we can do something to improve this aspect, generating a modification in the platform, specifically in the post editing window.

My proposal

Add a panel or toolbar where code options are already included in the style of word processors such as Word, or in the style of simple platforms such as Gmail.

2.pngMy gmail account toobar, image taken and edited by me.

3.pngWord toobar, image taken and edited by me.

This toolbar can be added to the publication editing window, in fact I think we have enough space, being able to contain the most basic functions at the beginning, such as font, size, color, bold, italic, justify text, center text, etc.

1.png I think we have pretty much space to put enough editing options.

Then more changes or improvements can be added through another post like these where the feedback is shared.

Not only this, but also make the posting window compatible with the word processor, in such a way that in the future (it's just an idea) eliminate the use of HTML code completely. I know that the code exists so that we can have the freedom to make our posts in the best possible way and as attractive as possible, however I also believe that there must be an easier way to achieve the same objective. As I said it is just an idea, you can take my proposal partially or totally depending on what you my friends consider better for Steemit.

This may seem like a small and insignificant detail for those of us who are proficient in the use of HTML codes (personally my relationship with the code is wonderful), but for a new member it can mean the difference between becoming an active member of the Platform or simply leaving it and never come back.

Finally I want to invite my friends @pattyalejandra, @mime1 and @clauteran to participate in this contest and share their contribution to the platform.

So I humbly present my two suggestions for this wonderful platform, awaiting your response and having my ideas considered. I say goodbye.
Sort:  
 4 years ago 

I wish we will have those features soon too.
Your post has been selected in our daily booming curation support.

Thank You so much Kannon.... I really hope so. I'm very exited because I know we'll make Steemit be better

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your entry and feedback.

#steemfeedbackentry82

Thank..
This means to me a Lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51