Overcoming My Greatest Fear

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Good day Steemians!

I'd like to share with you how I was able to overcome my greatest fear.

We all have things we are terrified of, whether we like to admit it or not. These anxieties are extremely genuine, even if they are different for everyone and vary from person to person. If you don't manage your worries, they can cause serious problems in your life, such as worry, panic, and anxiety.

download (7).jpeg
image source

For me, there is one phobia with which I have always suffered. The fear of failing is my greatest fear. Throughout my adult life, this dread has caused numerous issues. It's made me anxious, made me avoid taking risks, and made me do nothing at times. It ruined my self-esteem and self-worth, and there were times when I was so afraid of failing that I decided not to try. Anxiety, panic, worry, and even melancholy resulted as a result of this. I had lost faith in myself and my aspirations. It even prevented me from continuing my education at a university level. It's a horrible sensation. It's so bad that I determined I have to fight back and face my fears.
I'm delighted you organized such a fantastic contest. Here are a few things I've done and continue to do to overcome my fear of failing...

To conquer my fear of failure, I had to first recognize and confess it, which was difficult. I feel we have a difficult time admitting our fears. It's humiliating, and we don't want to be laughed at, but here's the issue...
Fear grips everyone.We often allow our pride and egos to stand in the way of what is truly going on in our life, making self-awareness difficult or practically impossible. I had to take a step back, set aside my pride and ego, and acknowledge that I was terrified. I could start working on conquering my fear of failure once I recognized to myself that I was terrified of failing.

I could start learning how to overcome my fear of failing once I recognized to myself that I was terrified of failing. I read book after book about overcoming problems, phobias, and barriers. To regain my confidence and inspire myself to take risks and attempt new things, I read self-improvement books. Learning as much as I could about overcoming difficulties and challenges became a passion for me.

My fear of failing had forced me to withdraw and withdraw. I recognized that this is a dull and depressing way to live my life. I made the decision to begin doing modest things outside of my comfort zone in order to test my limits. Getting out of my comfort zone has helped me gain new levels of self-confidence.

I began to create and achieve objectives. Setting objectives allowed me to concentrate more successfully on what I wanted to accomplish in my life. When I have a new idea, one of the first things I do is make a pros and drawbacks list and file it away. When the advantages vastly outnumber the disadvantages, I know I have an excellent concept and should pursue it. I refer to the pros and disadvantages list if I have any doubts or fears about what I'm doing. This serves as a good reminder of why I'm doing what I'm doing.

Finally, I've realized that failure isn't such a bad thing. It's all a matter of perception. It's actually a wonderful thing to be afraid because it implies you're developing and stretching.It means you're getting better. Things may not go as planned, but at least you'll be able to say you tried. I've now realized that not going for it is the actual loss. The true failure would be to look back on one's life and wonder, "What if I had tried?"

For I have been able to go through the tertiary education I needed, with which my graduation will take place in November of this year(2021).

So now, when I feel the fear of failure sneaking back into my life, I'll be better prepared to cope with it. It takes time to overcome whatever fears you may have, but it's critical to confront them and put them to rest. After all, on the other side of fear is everything you desire.

I will like to invite
@gafhin
@wunitira
@nurdeen

Thank you for reading

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Helloo, It is Alejandro. I just pass by to tell you that I have curated your post using Steemingcuration account. Keep up with the good work 😊

Notes: none.

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 110%

 3 years ago (edited)

wow, congratulations in advance for your big day this coming November... 🙂

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. used 300-1000 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

Please @fabio2614 the invitation was done at where I pasted the link.

 3 years ago 

no worry friend, just edit and write it there in your post then inform me so I can edit my remark.

@fabio2614, it has been corrected.
Thank you for notifying me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63