Steeming Community Weekly Mini-Contest: "My Name Is Who?" I am abby0207

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

A wondrous day to all steemians in this Steeming Community!
Each of us has different story that lies behind our names. I am glad this contest was brought up so I could share mine and inspire others to always look at the positive side of life in spite of the narrow path we sometimes cross.

IMG_20210422_105831.jpg
My name in steemit abby0207 derives from my daughter's name Abby and her birthday, February 7. If you are going to scramble the letters of the word Abby, it would also become "baby". That is why we name her that.
As I joined steemit for the first time, it was her name that immediately came up on my mind.

IMG_20210422_105901.jpg
As my first child, I had struggle during my pregnancy stage. Most women had experienced the same symptoms probably the way I had. But on my part, even after the first trimester, I still had a day to day sickness; like fever, cough, terrible headache, and worst, I could not sleep at night. There were even three successive nights that I could not sleep in a week or a week after and that caused absences in my work which resulted to heavy financial problem. I even took sleeping pills so I could just slept, without the permission of my obstetrician-gynecologist. That should not be!

IMG_20210422_110015.jpg

As I carried her in my womb, I trusted her to God and prayed every day that I could give her a life without complications. Inspired by my trust and confidence to God, nothing is impossible. He really answered my prayers. I gave birth normally and she was perfectly healthy.

IMG_20210423_093837.jpg

She gives us hope every day as we see her grow with good manners. I am satisfied and proud, I used her name as my name in steemit and I would not change that.
I hope my simple story serves as an inspiration to others that in every obstacle we encounter, we just need to be strong and calm, and be firm in our belief to God because everything happens for a reason.
Thank you @steemingcommunity, for this idea. I hope I motivate others amidst the different crisis we are facing.


About the Author

Mabuhay ! abby0207 is a public junior high school teacher handling English in the Philippines. She makes sure to always have time with her children and shows dedication in her work. She values life and shares it through writing blogs to continue inspire others. Muchas Gracias!..

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

a see, abby-baby . . ka brilliant mam

 3 years ago (edited)

Thanks my friend, you never stop to support me. In good times and in bad times.

 3 years ago 

just stay happy my beautiful friend😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89