STEEMING COMMUNITY CONTEST Week #03|| "Dear Steemit" by @abby0207

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Dear Steemit,

How are the things going on friend? I hope everything is doing great.

IMG_20210522_141026.jpg
I would like to apologize for my silence these past few days. Last week, my schedule was too occupied with lots of duties and responsibilities at home and at work.

IMG_20210522_144244.jpg
I had to attend a training-workshop on action research. It was not an ordinary training for me because being participants of the training we were expected to submit our research proposal which covered the whole parts in a research paper.

IMG_20210522_143955.jpg
You know what my friend? I submitted FIRST out of 25 school-representatives. I even shared my output in front of everybody who attended. For me, that was the biggest accomplishment I received... And I would like share and celebrate my achievement with you being one of my closest friend.

IMG_20210522_143553.jpg
As of today, after my task as a mother
I went to our church parish office to donate a little amount of my earnings. My mother who passed away, taught me to always give back every blessings we received as our way of thanks giving.

IMG_20210522_143705.jpg
We may vary in religion my friend, but we still believe in the Almighty.

IMG_20210522_143840.jpg
Before I went home, I bought some groceries for our everyday needs.

I want you to know that I never stop thinking of you.
IMG_20210522_150735.jpg
As a matter of fact, I introduced you to my friends, so they would also experience how great it is to be your friend. I am absolutely lucky we met, you give full support of what a true friend is expected and that is more than enough.

May you always remember that even though I don't get in touch often, I maybe too busy to communicate with you, you won't be forgotten as I carry you already in my heart and in my mind.

Thanks to @fabio2614 for this amazing contest.

Truly,
@abby0207


About the Author

Mabuhay ! abby0207 is a public junior high school teacher handling English in the Philippines. She makes sure to always have time with her children and shows dedication in her work. She values life and shares it through writing blogs to continue inspire others. Muchas Gracias!..

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

These only shows that you still managed to promote steemit mam despite your busy sched. Steem on!

 3 years ago 

Thanks Mam kyrie1234

 3 years ago 

so touching abby0207 , If I were steemit
I should have sent you my response letter with fragrant flowers🙂

Your entry to the contest has been approved. Your participation is highly appreciated. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Thanks Maam @fabio2614 for that inspiring message.

 3 years ago 

🙂
I have recommended this post for booming curation support. Continue creating quality post here at Steeming Community.
Good luck!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for that...

 3 years ago 

Hello @abby0207, I am Alejandro, alias @psicoparedes. I just pass by to tell you that I have curated your post using Steemingcuration account. Keep up with the good work 😊

 3 years ago 

That's great! Thank you so much for that...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86