Steeming Community Contest| "Throwback Memories - My Cherished Memory"

in Steeming Community3 years ago

A beautiful day my steemian friends!

I would like to give special thanks to @fabio2614 for this another contest which will bring us to our cherish moments.

received_167870715270342.jpeg
We all spent different kinds of summer vacation or travel memories; like going out with friends or visiting new places with your colleagues at work. I also, had vacation experiences with my friends, husband, and my children but as I try to recall my most unforgettable summer experience, I can only think of one thing and that is the last time my whole family went for a vacation in Bohol way back 2018.

received_870079863581722.jpeg
The place that we visited is a famous spot in Bohol with an entrance fee for only 1$ each person. It is called the "Sagbayan Peak". The natural view of the of mountains gives a refreshing atmosphere. The children really love the place, the structure for me is made to attract kids where there are many statues of cartoon characters and awesome playground. The tall green trees signify a clean and breathtaking view. Maybe for others the view is not that superb looking, but the natural beauty of the place gives a calmness of heart most specially of you visit there with your family or love ones. You will also be pleased with tarsiers or smallest monkey, sadly I was not able to capture it because my son found it scary.

IMG_20210714_090252.jpg
This special vacation was spent with my whole family when my mother was still alive. That was the last time that we went out to other place as a complete family. The happiness and cherished moments remained in me. That is why as I keep on reminiscing to things and on what I did iny travel memories, this one is the most precious for me. And I would like to share it here. It may sound simple, but it is worth remembering for, on my part. Spending quality time with my family is the greatest experience I will always be looking into.

So that's it! Thank you so much for the time spent in visiting and reading my post.

I am inviting my friends, @aablake, @kyrie1234 and @morikin to share here your travel memories and together let us be entertained as we reminisce our pleasant past.

Truly,
abby207


About the Author

Mabuhay ! abby0207 is a public junior high school teacher handling English in the Philippines. She makes sure to always have time with her children and shows dedication in her work. She values life and shares it through writing blogs to continue inspire others. Muchas Gracias!..

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

tnx for the invite mam

 3 years ago (edited)

!zen 30

wow , such a memorable family travel abby0207, sad to say covid is giving us a hard time to travel any time we want to... the only thing we can do for now is reminisce our unforgettable travel memories🙂
Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Not enough voting power.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much fabio2614, such a nice compliment!

 3 years ago 

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout reward to steemingcuration
2. created own post title
3. used own photos
4. contest post resteemed
5. uniquenessunique
6. no. of words used378
7. entry#
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 220%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29