Steeming Community Contest| "A Day To Remember" by@abby0207

in Steeming Community3 years ago (edited)

Greetings to all steemian friends!

Here I am again would like to take part in this new contest "A Day To Remember". Big thanks to the contest organizer for this great idea.

IMG_20210811_110616.jpg

This is actually a screen shot of my brother's FB where I was tagged. And yes! This is the day that I always remember way back May 21, 2017.

IMG_20210811_133814.jpg
At around 3:00A.M. that day there was a huge fire seven houses away from our house. All people were awaken and shouted. My husband and I immediately went out and brought our children outside. I and my brother's family are neighbors before we transferred now to our new home.
My husband went back to get the important things inside our house. Few minutes later, the firefighters arrived. But still we were not allowed to go back because the fire was still there. I called my cousins right after which is from another town. Gladly, they immediately came and brought their car so we could moved out from our place. We travelled at 4:00 a.m. in the morning. We stayed a short while in my aunt's house and ate breakfast there. At that time, I was really worried, if our house was included in that fire incident. I wanted to go back but my aunt did not allow me.

IMG_20210811_133801.jpg

IMG_20210811_133750.jpg
After our breakfast, my cousins invited us to go to the beach, I refused, because I was so anxious, but they really insisted. As so, we went there, my children really enjoyed as if nothing happened to us at dawn time. When we were talking, my cousins used to tell me to relax my mind and continue to look forward with hopeful attitudes even in the darkest time, we had just experience, because problems can't be solved if you will be drowned to it.
At lunch, we went home in my aunt's house and my husband and brother went back to our place. Fortunately, our house was not included. It was safe and we were allowed to go back in the afternoon that time.
I decided to share this because I want to share that sometimes "laughter, enjoyment and a positive outlook" is best if ever we encountered unpleasant encounters in life. This would help think better ways to endure obstacles in life.

I am inviting my friends; @kyrie1234, @aablake, and @burgundy243 to join in this one of a kind contest.

Stay safe!

Truly,
abby0207


About the Author

Mabuhay ! abby0207 is a public junior high school teacher handling English in the Philippines. She makes sure to always have time with her children and shows dedication in her work. She values life and shares it through writing blogs to continue inspire others. Muchas Gracias!..

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

excited to also share mine mam. Tnx for the invitation

 3 years ago 

Great then!

 3 years ago 

!zen 30

Omg! I Can not imagine how nervous you were and those times.

Contest entry verification:

RulesRemarks
1. set 30% post payout to steemingcuration
2. steemexclusive
3. posted at Steeming Community
4. at least 300 words
5. used of own photos or with source
6. contest post resteemed
7. commented the post link
8. invited at least 3 friends
9. tags used

Thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 150%

 3 years ago 

Hello, thank you for posting on Steeming Community, at this time we need to know from which country our dear Steemingzen come from, we would appreciate if you would comment on the following publication: Where are you Steemingzen?
Also, if you know any other member of the community, please mention them so that they can also tell us in which country they are located.

 3 years ago 

Thanks @advhl! It's Philippines

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72