Steeming Community Contest I Theme: "Love and Betrayal" by @abby0207

in Steeming Community3 years ago

Greetings steemian friends!

It's another good but sounds heavy theme of "love and betrayal". Thanks to @fabio2614 for this great idea of a challenging contest. We may had encountered unpleasant things in the past but what matters most is on how we were able to surpass and learn those things.

241279869_356213349581085_5894262332749717965_n.jpg
Sharing you today, a simple story of my younger years. When I was in high school, I had this good friend that even when we were in the first year of high school until we graduated we remained close to each other. I often visited to their house and she was as well. We even went to Bohol together when we were 18 years old as I visited my grandparents there. When I went to college I was busy with school works and lots of school activities but she decided to stop going to school and instead she worked in the company.

Even though we chose separate ways, we still had time in meeting each other like twice in a month. Until then, I met my first love. I later introduce him to my old friend. Months had passed, she told me a very devastating news that she had a leukemia. I was so upset and I did not how to help her that time because I was still a student. So I just brought food and fruits every time I visited their house. At a later time, she asked me if she could spend time with my boyfriend since she was dying, at first I was shocked but I still convinced my boyfriend to do it, but he refused because he did not like the idea. So it didn't happen, then I intend to surprise my friend in their house but she was not there. I got the chance to talk to her mother, and because of it I found out that she lied. Then I confronted her she told me that it was just a test of friendship.

Because of what happened my our closeness ended. I forgive her but the trust is gone. We also did not meet now but we are still connected through messenger. My boyfriend and I also broke up and have different families of our own now. But my old friend remained single until now.

Of course, I have to overcome it, by always looking at the bright side of life with the help of new found good friends.

So that's how my story goes. I am inviting my friends @kyrie1234, @fbp12, @mich103 to join and share your story.

Thanks for visiting my post!

Truly,
abby0207

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

a very sad story mam

 3 years ago 

That was not a test of true friendship. She was not a friend to you. I am glad you keep your distance from her.

 3 years ago 

Yes I agree with you Sir. Thanks for dropping by

 3 years ago 

Maybe she secretly liked your boyfriend for a long time maam,

 3 years ago 

Hehe, that's what I thought.

 3 years ago 

!zen 30

 3 years ago 

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 130%

 3 years ago 

I hope your friend has a steemit account so she can recall this "test of friendship" thing😁

Contest entry verification:

Your post entry is valid, thank you so much for joining this contest. I wish you good luck!

 3 years ago 

Haha! Thank you my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39