You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Motivator

I actually heard Zig Ziglar in person once, I think it was at the National FFA convention in 1990 (dating myself here!) I'm constantly telling my husband (who tends to get angry/uptight easily) to "let it go" because it's not worth being angry about. Okay, so the moron cut you off, let him go and out of our way. It's better to release it than internalize it where it increases your blood pressure and decreases your health.
Great post.

I found this post because @iamraincrystal featured you in the Pay it Forward Curation contest. Keep up the great work!

Sort:  

I couldn't agree with you more! When something makes me angry, it really puts a damper on at least a few hours of my day, because I feel I've failed myself. Driving is the one thing I must do, but I hate doing it.

It's difficult for me, similar to your husband I guess, to not get angry when someone cuts me off and I'm just lucky to not have ended up wrecked because of it, though I do try to stave the anger off. Sometimes I can and sometimes I can't. It depends on the seriousness of the "almost" factor I think. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78