IT COULD BE A ZOMBIE AND NOT A TYPICAL MAN

in Shady Writing4 years ago

Surprises are the most interesting part of life,
because there is nothing better than being surprised
by love.


--->



INEVITABLY SEQUENCED


And there they were, as insistent as ever, using all the tools they had on hand to convince me to go out with them tonight.

Honestly, I don't know what excuse can occur to me right now so as not to go, so without putting a lot of resistance I decided to forget about problems and responsibilities for one night.

They, more excited than me, went back and forth in my room -turning me into something like her wrist. They chose a dress, something unusual in my daily clothes and I was forced to wear high black boots that I bought a few years ago and had not had a chance to wear.

That's how I became a girl that I don't usually be, just for this time.

Don't take it badly, it's not that I dislike myself as I am, but sometimes the change is good.


FINDING THE MUSIC


The journey became very long, I seemed to be traveling to the north end of my sanity - a place recently visited by my busy mind. At that time of night, there were few people who moved from one place to another but, for that very reason, there were very few buses that were working... so I had to wait a long time standing on the sidewalk with the girls

Arriving at the disco they didn't let us pay the entrance, thanks to the influences of my friend's supposed boyfriend - I will never understand how that relationship works.

And there we were, with the music enveloping our senses, each speaker located in the exact place so that the sound enveloped us and I still with my mind in the obligations that I had left pending in my apartment.

Gradually I gave in to relax, with each song serving as a stimulant to smile.

My friends are some divas, as beautiful as they are nice, next to them I feel a lamp that adorns the corner -although today I did not complain about it. When the attention was directed towards them it was a relief, because I didn't have to handle men who had more ego than personality.

It was already 4 in the morning and the atmosphere of euphoria that the excess of alcohol caused in the others was intoxicating. I only managed to laugh when I saw Darla - one of my friends - making a tap mat-poor boy's foot.

I was with my very sore feet and that is... Who tells me to let me convince me to wear these new boots to come to dance?

Sneakily, on the edge of the room, I decided it wouldn't be visible if I took off my boots, nobody would notice. That was how my black stockings had to pretend to be shoes - poor socks.

Suddenly, a hand appears requesting my attention - I really assumed that hand should be accompanied by a face -so I decided to inquire. I received an impressive smile and attentive eyes that showed pure human warmth, that is, it could be a zombie and not a typical man.

-Do You want to dance? -were the words that accompanied that gesture.

They had just changed the style of music to a rather slow sauce for my tastes -I am more than dancing salsa brava or timba- and I saw doubting to the sides and none of my friends were by my side, in a matter of seconds they put themselves to talk to each other as to grant me the opportunity to get away.

That was how I got carried away at the moment and was guided to the dance floor by this stranger. He spun me right before I approached him to start dancing.

-I'm somewhat out of practice, so I'm not so good at dancing, I hope you know how to understand," he said without waiting for the first two steps.

-Don't worry, I adapt, you keep dancing and I adjust the pace -was my answer.


AND I WAS CAUGHT


It happened so fast, with only half of the song going on and I already felt extremely comfortable. He was amazed while I instinctively applied dance movements of my old classes, feeling the music in each of my pores and fueled by his admiration for every flourish I made.

On the back of him, he noticed that he had no shoes and I was ashamed that he knew, but he smiled and with his arched eyebrows as who is going to do a mischief, he said:

-Ummm... so that nobody judges you, we are going to match things, we will be two -and saying this he took off his shoes and continued dancing.

Without realizing more than six songs passed and a friend approached because his group had to leave.

I am not going to deny you that I was very disappointed by your departure.

I heard how they changed to bachata, a rhythm for which I had no guidance. I get the feeling that there is someone behind me, since I was turning my back on the dance floor, it was him. I wondered if I would give him one more dance.

Not even ten seconds passed when I indicated that this time it would be me who would apologize for the awkwardness and he smiled.

His arms holding me with such subtlety and firm enough to feel that he would not let me fall, his attention only to feel the movements of the music, his ability to connect with my rhythm,... all that was magical.

And since this is very long, I have to tell you that from that day we communicate often, without pressure, without more than wanting to share our days. Because that night this zombie won my heart.



This is my participation about the theme
You become the main player in your favourite romantic comedy
what the Prompt A Day team gave me.
A few time to did this XD

Twitter: https://twitter.com/FemmeDark
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/dark.femme.box
Discord: DarkFemme#3243
Telegram: @DarkFemme

Note:
All separators, GIF and the sign are my own.
Original content posted in other networks with the same username.



Sort:  

Congratulations @darkfemme! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 2000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to DarkFemme! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Romantic. I love dancing. Good writing. Good story. I love vampires.

loool are you love vampires?

Be careful!

Its a big history of love with a part of comedy... Thanks for read and your comment.

Yes. Yes. Love vampires. Ohhhh hehe, I love comedy too.

Cool! Very nice read ^_^ Keep it coming please... #milkandtators

I try to do it... I like that you like it loool... thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68