MY FAVOURITE PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE | @vectorshore

in Zero to Infinity3 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, I hope y'all having a wonderful? Today, I want to share with you my favorite programming language. Firstly, I would like to say that I am a final year student of Federal University Otuoke Bayelsa State, Nigeria. I am studying Computer Science and Informatics.

0_7_vzyaWL6DPPoKZY.png source

In my first year in school, I was taught just the introduction part of computer science, and then in my second year, I was taught my first programming language C++. When we started with that course, I was so comfortable learning it and I understood it very well. I fell in love with it more and more each time I learn it and practice it with my personal computer system.

My lecturer uses a software application which he also advised us to use in coding C++ programs. He uses Dev-C++, and I love using it as well.

Screenshot (339).png

Screenshot (338).png

It is very easy for me to code with C++ and I enjoy it because when coding, I feel like I am communicating with the application itself. It is quite fun as well, especially when using 'if', 'else', 'where', etc commands.

After the first semester of my second year in school, we were introduced to Java Programming Language, and trust me, it was a bit difficult to assimilate. I found it a bit difficult to understand Java programming but still tried to study harder in order to get more knowledge about it.

The syntaxes of C++ are very easy to use and very understandable for me. Programming is really fun for sure and I really love programming with C++. So many persons in the department see Java Programming as the easiest, but for me, I really love using C++ and it is really fun coding with it.

At times using loop statements are confusing, but I take my time while studying and taking youtube tutorials to learn them. I really enjoy and understand loops statements, especially when reading them from another code. I feel like already communicating with the app just as I had earlier said.

Although Java is an Object Oriented Programming language, I still love to use C++ more and I'm really satisfied using it. It's not like I don't like using Java, but as I started with C++, I just love how it operates. There are many applications on the internet, even devices in our homes that are written in Java, so I'll also learn or have some more idea of the Java programming language.

Just to add to this post, I shall be creating a simple c++ program to display a greetings message. Enjoy.

Screenshot (347).png

Screenshot (348).png

In all, I will love to say that C++ is my favorite programming language. Thank you for reading.
@eberechi10
@whitestallion
@ngoenyi
@steemexclusive

Sort:  

image.png

Nice to read your post .

Keep posting and stay with our community .

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85