"I Love Gadgets: Aston Room Warmer" | 10 % to @ZTI

in Zero to Infinity2 years ago

Hello Steemians,

I hope you all are doing good. I would like to share my opinion/review on a product which I have been using from past 6 months which is Aston Room Heater. I really like this product as this heater is ideal for heating a modest space such as a bedroom or office. It also works well in a bigger room, such as a living room. We used it to heat the living room and office in the basement. I'd simply move it from room to room.

WhatsApp Image 2022-03-24 at 8.27.02 PM.jpeg

Specifications

Company Aston
Product Dimensions 7.52 x 6.34 x 10.04 inches
Item Weight 3.2 pounds
Manufacturer Aston
Country of Origin India
Color White
Heating Method Forced Air, Convection
Batteries Required No
Power Indicator Yes

Review

This device is compact and small. This small, low-cost heater is a pleasant surprise. Not too loud, not too quiet, nice in appearance, and does an excellent job of heating my office while I work late downstairs.

WhatsApp Image 2022-03-24 at 8.27.02 PM (2).jpeg

The top black switch controls rotation rather than the primary ON/OFF switch.

Overall I would like to describe this heater as a good deal. A good space heater for keeping a small or medium room warm. There are low and high settings. The oscillating element helps to distribute heat evenly throughout the area. It's a little noisy, but not to the point of annoyance. Because there is a hot zone on the rear of the heater, while moving it while it is on, use the lift lever on the back.

WhatsApp Image 2022-03-24 at 8.27.02 PM (1).jpeg

Pros

  • Cost Effective (Around $25)

  • Easy to use

  • Heats Up Quickly

  • Small size

  • Portable

  • Overheat safety cut off

Cons

  • Not able to heat very large area

  • Room heaters reduce the humidity in the air

  • Makes slight unwanted noise

  • Shorter supply cords


Thank you guys for reading this post. Let me know your reviews in comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47