STEM Diary Game | 30/1/2022 | New Device.

in Zero to Infinity2 years ago

I previously had a device (computer) which was lent to me for school use. I handled it as well as I could and it worked absolutely well. However, it got some software glitches as it used to restart on its own sometimes. I decided to take it for repair on advise from someone. I thought a mere upgrade of windows would fix the problem. How wrong I was!

image.jpeg
Image Source

I took the device to the store and on uploading new windows the device starting shutting down in that one could not complete a task quarter way before it shutting down. I was informed that there may be a problem with the motherboard so it was going to be opened. A check up was done and I was hopeful all was going to be well. The technician took his time and I patiently waited. He later came and informed me that it was the hard drive that had issues and needed a replacement.

I had only budgeted for windows upgrade and now I had to buy a new hard drive? Well, I did not have the money so I told them to close it up so I could use it the way I had been doing. Unfortunately, it was not working well anymore as it just kept on restarting every two minutes. I was sad because I took it performing somewhat well but now it was not working well at all.

image.jpeg
Image Source

Recently, I summoned the courage to tell the owner with the help of someone and today, the owner eventually tried to understand and lent me another I could use. I pray God keeps it safe so I can return in perfect shape and hopefully, I eventually get my own.

Thank you for reading.❤️❤️

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I used to have a computer that always gives me trouble, i recently purchased one. Thanks for sharing this with us.

Glad you go a new one, totally understand the frustration. Thank you for taking the time to read.

You have been upvoted by @steemitinland. You can support us by delegating your idle sp. You can delegate in our community by clicking through these links.

50 SP100 SP500 SP1000 SP
1500 SP2000 SP3000 SP4000 SP

Join With us

in
Discord Server

You have been upvoted by @tarpan, a Country Representative of Bangladesh. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the quality contents on steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for all the latest update and
Keep creating qualityful contents on Steemit!

Steem On

I had somewhat similar experience, luckily I had one of those laptop with two hard drives, so I moved my OS to other drive. That was in 2012, I still use that laptop today (2022), around 2018 I replaced faulty drive

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63