"I Love Gadgets: Intex Quick Fill"

IMG_7713.JPG

My wife call me the “gadget man”. To my surprise I actually found a TV show named the “Stephen Fry: Gadget Man”. There is only one disadvantage for this, I am now even more hooked on gadgets.

Today I want to introduce you one of the best gadgets I have bought to date, the Intex Quick Fill.

These days most of has items that must be inflate. I got tired of pumping up the inflatable bed manually when my grandchildren came for a sleepover and therefor went looking for a pump that is not only small, easy to use but which can do the job. The salesman at one of our hardware store recommended the Intex Quick Fill.

This pump is an electrical and easy to use pump. With an air flow of (L/min): 38.9CFM (cubic feet per minute) I found it not only a fast but also handy gadget and a must have for households. It is truly what the name says, a quick fill!

The Intex Quick Fill replace items like;
• An air compressor
• Hand or foot pumps
• Manually blowing up items and
• Even the well-used hairdryer

Although the age grading is adult my son of twelve years old use this pump for his bicycle.

SPECIFICATIONS:

IITEM:DESCRIPTION:
ManufacturerINTEX
Product Dimensions140mm(L) x 140mm(W) x 120mm(H)
Item Weight0.65 kg in shipping weight
Country of OriginChina - Hong Kong
ColourGreyish or black
Batteries RequiredNo
Power required220 – 240 V
Date First AvailableOctober 2, 2001

For the price of this pump you will have to look hard for another pump which offers the same value. I found it available between R179 to R 249 (South African Rand)

IMG_7714.JPG

I found that the pros outweighed the cons by far.

Pros

• Comes with 3 interconnecting nozzles
• Can inflate and deflate
• It is compact which makes it easy for packing
• It is not heavy and fits in the palm of your hand
• For indoors and outdoors usage
• It is safe to use with a thermos protector for overheating
• It is suitable to use for any inflatable products from beds to swimming pools
• Easy available in stores and online stores

Cons

• Ideally for outdoor camping it should have had 12v car adapter
• It lacks a carry handle
• The power cable could have been longer

Don’t get caught out of breath! Buy yourself a Intex Quick Fill today and tell your wife later.

#club5050

IMG_7715.JPG

Sort:  

Nice article! I'm sure I saw this gadget on Takealot the other day.
I think it will come in handy but I will have to hide it from the kids or it will disappear :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62