PowerPoint || My Skill || Contest Participation

In this world there are varieties of people and for these variations the skill of the people is also so different. We have a huge variety of people who have a number of varieties of skills. We cannot say that one is superior to others because most of the cases skill are unique. Someone can be expert in in agriculture work and someone in rocket science. Both are skill.

2.png

In today's post I just want to share my simple skill of PowerPoint which I use most to play a game of questionnaire with my students. I am not expert on PowerPoint but I know the basics of Microsoft office program. With the basic skill I just try to make the class or lessen interesting to my students and from that point of view I have prepared a game by using Microsoft Office PowerPoint. You can say I have that skill of making such kind of games of questionnaire which is making the students engaging and interesting to the class.

3.png

How to make these games using Microsoft PowerPoint I shall give you some clue and ideas and hopefully you will have that skill to make your class interesting and engaging. In our educational systems we sometimes get bored. To reduce the boring of my students and make them enthusiastic towards study, I was thinking for technological application. After that thinking I have just developed this PowerPoint slide which you can see in the photos to play games with my students in a class. The slide I have developed in such way this will make them in the feeling of playing games and with the same time they will be learning. So, it's just learning with fun. And that is my skill to develop such kind of slide in Microsoft PowerPoint for my students.

In PowerPoint I have the reset some rules and regulation for question-and-answer session. After that I have divided my students into five group according to the slide. Then I have chosen 25 simple questions which I have just hidden in the slide. Then I have offered them to study for 15 minutes about their previous class lectures because the questions based on previous class lecture. Then I have started to play with the five groups.

4.png

The question board you can see in that slide having 25 questions. Basically, I have hyperlinked the number with the questions. So, in gaming system when any group choose a number then I click on that number then a question appears to them. I give them some time to answer. Then by clicking to the question page I can go to the answer of that question as it is hyperlinked again. As the answer is visible then I just put some marking for any specific group. And again, by clicking on the answer I can go back to the first page of board of 25 questions again. And you can see some of the questions is yellow mark as I have clicked on those questions. Now the other groups can choose the rest of the questions according to the gaming systems what I have just given them priority. In that way I have prepared the slide with the help of hyperlink which is making them interesting to answer the questions and I have found them enthusiasm to answer the question and learn with some fun of playing games.

34.png

By the help of PowerPoint slide and such kind of games I have found very interactive and memorable classes to my students. And that is my skill to develop such kind of interactive slides using PowerPoint to my students. I can make many of such kind to help my students learning with fun.

Thank you very much for stopping by.


Line Break Steem.png

Plagiarism Free.png

Line Break Steem.png

Who I am

I am a lecturer of Textile Engineering and ex-banker. I love to share my thoughts and ideas through blogging so that anyone can be benefited from my effort. I write on Textiles, Online Money Making, Agriculture, Technology and random topics. Capturing Nature and Playing Cricket is my hobby. I am always a learner and wants to learn from all of you in this #steem community and chain.

Line Break Steem.png

Intro Steem.gif

Upvote, Resteem and Follow me on steemit @engrsayful

Line Break Steem.png

This is Saiful’s Classroom from @engrsayful

Find me on

FacebookTwitterInstagram
YoutubeThreeSpeakDTube
Sort:  

Great Post .

Keep posting and stay with our community .

Thank you

Nice Posting, It's a good idea in teaching students to make games, so they're fun, not boring, and uplifting. Good luck to you my friend..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77