CONTEST : Plant Trees For Better Tomorrow !🌲🌲 || entry of @anmolwajid

in Zero to Infinity3 years ago (edited)

I have a love of nature, my eyes always crave for greenery. This craving made me do things and make a beautiful little garden inside my house. It all started long ago, when i entered my college and moved to a crowded city where i saw that plants and trees get cut off and buildings of stones and bricks take their place. This thing always sadden me, those buildings never felt good to eyes, they were not close to nature and not nature friendly. I couldn't change those places, those buildings and mindset of those people BUT I CAN CHANGE ME, PLACES AROUND ME. For that purpose there was a barren land inside my house and i insist my father not to build it and leave it as it was. He listened to me and left that place all for me.
I got a few daily use vegetables and herbs like mint, parsley, green chilies, tomatoes and some fruits like grapes, guava, berries and apricots. I use to water them twice daily once in the morning and other in the afternoon. My garden started looking too pretty, nice and tidy.
I still remember the first berry that i ate from that garden, it taste amazing and above that it was like a baby to me, which took months of care for it to get to the stage where it was now. 🌲🌲
WhatsApp Image 2021-05-31 at 11.32.54 AM.jpeg
🌲🌲Above is the same image of those berries and its been 6 years that its giving Black Currants to us. 🌲🌲

One new plant that i have bought from plants nursery a week ago is of Banana, this baby banana plant has gone through a tough weather earlier so i tried fixing its broken parts by giving it a band-aid. And it Survived :D 🌲🌲
WhatsApp Image 2021-05-31 at 11.32.57 AM.jpeg
This image is of the figs plant, this plant has given fruits in the time of 3 months which got me surprised as i was not expecting to bear fruits this early. This is again an achievement for me. 🌲🌲
WhatsApp Image 2021-05-31 at 11.32.56 AM.jpeg
This image is of a new Guava plant that also i bought from plant nursery and it is bearing fruit after being here for 6 months. 🌲🌲
WhatsApp Image 2021-05-31 at 11.32.55 AM.jpeg
Also there are many flowers plant just to make my garden look pretty. I am not sure of the names of these flowers but bought them just because they looked pretty and attract birds which again is amusing for me. 🌲🌲

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-31 at 11.32.54 AM (2).jpeg

Apart from all this I have kept two pots one for the water and other for grains that those birds like to have. That make me feel more closer to the nature in the real manner

Sort:  

image.png

Great post.

Your garden looks so beautiful. How much time do you work in the garden daily?

Keep posting and stay with our community.

Thank you

I have never fixed this time. Usually a few hours in the morning and a few in the evening, just to be sure that everything is fine there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48