📷#TheDiaryGame 20210305 Send papa to a better place | 爸爸,一路好走 (by @ace108)

in Self Improvement3 years ago (edited)

I was just planning to visit my father in this hospital at lunchtime when I received a whatsapp message from my brother telling me my father has passed away. The hospital were limiting number of people who can visit patient to 2 per time and up to 8 per day. A few days ago, the doctor told us for us we can have up to 3 visitors and no restriction of visiting hours. That was sort of bad news but it was worst news from the whatsapp message. I rushed to see my father for the last time. The hospital was quite efficient. They gave us a booklet of what to do when a loved one passes away and in there there is a directory of funeral market. I had a discussion with my brother and I suggested we choose one of the few near my place in case we have to run around. However, we didn't have to. My brother called the funeral services company and a guy came to meet us at the food court of the hospital later. He quoted us prices and give out some options all on a tablet unlike some years ago I had to go to some place to select a casket for my grandma. The hospital had moved my father to the mortuary after that. The funeral service guy showed us to the mortuary where we identified the body and collected the death certificate. They collected my father and would do the embalming and send him to the wake later in the evening. Everything happened so fast from December when the diagnose him with cancer. He went home for Chinese New Year and after two chemotherapy he was suffering a lot of pain. This is a very sad day but I hope my father is in a better place now. The efficient funeral service market lessen some of the pain. Goodbye, papa.
我计划在午餐时间去这医院看望父亲。突然当时我收到弟弟的whatsapp讯息,告诉我父亲已经去世。本来医院限制每次能够探望病人的人数为两2人,每天最多8人。几天前,医生告诉我们例外可最多可以有3人探望病人。而探望时间也不受限制。那可是坏消息,但来自whatsapp的消息更坏。我赶紧去见父亲最后一面。医院效率很高。他们给了我们一本小册子,介绍了一个亲人离世时该怎么办,那里有仪馆目录。我和弟弟讨论后,我建议选择我将附近几个地方之一。只怕万一我们得四处奔走。但是,我们不必这样做。弟弟打了电话给殡仪服务公司。一个仁兄后来在医院的食阁与我们见面。他给我们报价,并在平板电脑上看出所有的选择,这与多年前我不得不去某个地方为外婆选择棺材的情况不同。在那之后,医院把我父亲运到验尸房。 殡仪服务人员带了我们去验尸房认父亲遗体和领取死亡证书。他们接收父亲遗体,带去防腐处理,并在傍晚送回他家楼下。从十二月诊断出他患有癌症以来,一切都发生得很快。他出院回家过年,经过两次化疗后,他受了很多痛苦。今天是是悲伤的一天,但我希望我父亲现在去了个更好的地方。高效的殡仪仪服务市场减轻了一些痛苦。爸爸,一路好走。
@ace108


🎶Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read. This piece is part of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, particular the first of the 4 violin concertos, called Spring.
🎶让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。这件作品是维瓦尔第的“四季”的一部分 - 4小提琴协奏曲中的第一首,名为“春天”。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

https://soundcloud.com/alan-chang-563971986/four-concerti-grossi-4-vivaldi-op8-i-la-primavera-allegro-largo-allegro
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/music/2213/antonio-vivaldi/the-four-seasons/
SEPARATOR-ace
Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

I See👀. 
 Shoot📷. I Blog it👆😎


Sort:  

節哀順變

願老人家一路好走

谢谢关心。

Sad news. I am also struggle my father-in law in same disease so it is really hard for everyone

I thank you for your kindness and sympathy.

I am sorry to hear of the bad news.. it is hard when you lose someone close.

My family and I thank you for your kindness and sympathy.

Oh. I am sorry for your lose.

thank you for your kindness and sympathy.

I much regret to know that your father has passed away. Wishing him to rest in peace in heaven.

Thanks for your kindness and sympathy

My pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52