Contest #3 : Your Childhood Memories | Post by @zmoreno

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago

Good morning to all my fellow members of this wonderful #steem-bangladesh community! As usual, I'm here to share an entry for @boss75 contests, this time the Contest #3 : Your Childhood Memories, in which I will share the most important memories that transpired in my childhood and marked my life forever. Without further ado, let's get started!


AD23FC40-89EA-4FC2-B71F-E8DF81BB16FA.png
Done here by me, Isabella Moreno.

When I was 5 years old, I had the opportunity to consciously meet my paternal family, which lives in a state far away from mine, so going to their house felt like visiting another country. That distant memory has remained in my mind so much that today I can recall incredible details that I will now share with you.

After a long trip in which we took two plane flights, we arrived in the state of Bolivar, specifically in a small town called Upata, where my paternal family lives.

1AD45948-AE53-46FF-BF9E-EDCBD4263912.jpeg
A family photo with my paternal grandparents.

I had the opportunity to spend a lot of quality time with my paternal grandparents. Likewise, I was able to reconnect with my brother and an older cousin, with whom I played Monopoly for long early morning days; I remember very well the words of my brother, who constantly gave me a head start, "because I was his best little sister and he didn't know when he would see me again". Evidently, it was the last time we were able to see each other, but I remember these moments with great affection and joy.

B6446703-5A25-4161-9E6D-35A7977931B0.jpeg
A cute photo with my older brother and my cousin.

My older brother and I played video games on an old black TV in the living room. We played on an old play station 2, which I remember initially playing a game called Crash Bandicoot.

01260D5A-770B-4D15-9601-E8EE941FF1D7.jpeg
My older brother and I playing video games.

We also visited a national park called "Cachamay" in the state of Bolivar, not so far from the town where my paternal family comes from. In this park I had a very close contact with nature; I crossed rivers jumping over rocks and got to know a different vegetation than the one I was used to. I explored each site with my grandmother, my mom and my older brother. It was fun to see the birds and the whole fauna in such an intimate way.

3A79A30F-29BD-447F-91F8-9224EBA5AE51.jpeg
My little brother and I next to an old rock in the park.

After that, we went to a shopping mall of which I remember the delicious ice cream parlors, a huge and colorful carousel, and a 4D movie that made our seats and hearts tremble at the same time.

9E1692CA-45A8-440A-8C7B-C0CE7895757E.jpeg
The huge carousel where we rode.

Among other trips I made with my family, to different parts of my beloved country Venezuela, I remember very well the beaches of Falcon State, where I spent beautiful experiences with my closest family: my maternal grandmother, my parents, and my little brother, who at that time was not even two years old. In spite of that, we played in the sand, ran around, met other children and laughed like crazy. Our parents kept an eye on us, but I enjoyed those moments in the sun, sand and water so much that I finally felt free.

B0C330DF-F957-411E-9A81-04B89DFFEF25.jpeg
My mom with my little brother and I spending time in the beach.

At the more local malls I also had a lot of fun. Many times I would ride on climbing and jumping games on padded mats, always in the company of my little brother. I would also eat ice cream and pizza, go to the movies and run around looking for adventure. I would ride in strollers shaped like cute animals and ride them around the mall. It was so much fun, I felt like the happiest little girl in the world!

4E474E24-934C-485B-B7B5-0BD432CDB287.jpeg
Me, riding an animatronic dog in a shopping mall.

To all these places I would go with my nintendo DS and my stuffed animals. They were always my companions and I couldn't leave them behind for anything in the world. With the Nintendo DS I recorded everything, and with the stuffed animals I felt accompanied in the middle of that world of unknown things.

88D084DF-74E4-4D4F-A648-B5A9E20C3A21.jpeg
My dad and I in a hotel in Falcón state.


I was a very happy and beloved child; I thank God for having allowed me to enjoy such a beautiful and full childhood, which I will always keep in my mind as the most pleasant memory of my life.


All photographs used here were taken from my digital family album. They are completely owned by me, Isabella Moreno.

Thank you so much for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41