What if I become the president contest by@vickydear

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago

Good afternoon my lovely steemians I strongly believe that all of us are doing well and find joy in our daily life activities. I am very happy to participate in this interesting imaginary contest, so i am grateful to the admin and moderators of this community and @abuahmad for organizing this interesting contest like this.

WHAT IF I BECOME THE PRESIDENT OF THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF NIGERIA

IMG_20210113_181127_049_1626169654387.jpg

In my country Nigeria we are blessed with great endowment,. One of these endowment is the size of our population,we are known to be the most populous black in Africa, and also God has blessed us with natural resources for example we produced oil and gas and when it comes to agriculture we are number one, but the world congress do not know us by economic and political intelligence. Our leaders are so fractional by their own selfish interest, that's why we have too much problems and citizens are suffering because of bad leadership and they lack idea of how to solve these problems.
There's are so many unpleasant things that contributed to the undevelopment economy in
Nigeria such as: bribery and corruption, injustice,lack of employment,insecurity,lack of quality education, infrastructure and poverty.

If I become the president of Nigeria

  • corruption and bribery
    Corruption Is one of the most problem in Nigeria and also became the way of life of people especially in politics, and some of the government workers like taking bribe especially police, I will make a popular participatory democracy that is able to monitor and hold to account any one that is in charge of the state and the treasury funds the offenders will be punished. I will make sure that top wealthy people do not have a very strong position and wealth due to their connection with oil and gas industries in Nigeria. I will possibly fight corruption and bribery successful with the right knowledge, patience and commit to transparency in funds and other information central to economic developments, in particular budget and revenue, and stop the misused of public fund.

Injustice
Many people are suffering from injustice in Nigeria some are imprisoned for the crime they do not commit, I will make sure that justice prevail in Nigeria.

Lack of employment

This is another most problem in Nigeria, the statistics of unemployed youth and graduate in Nigeria has been rising to an alarming rate . I am depressed to see a graduates with good grade doing okada business, some selling in the market, and this makes people to think that going to school especially higher institution is a waste of time and money in Nigeria, so if I become a president of Nigeria I will make sure that I create a job apportunity for all the graduate by establishing new industries and make vacancy for anyone who wants to work, then encourage youth to implement thier project.

Insecurity

Nigeria is facing serious insecurity problem, over some years now the republic of Nigeria has been fought with insecurity challenges, Boko haram, kidnapping, killings are very rampant and unknown gun men,armed robbery is what we counterpart in Nigeria. All of these happened because of these happened due to the failure in modernization.
If I become the president of my country I will make sure that this problem solve through government intervention to lead the society on the road to modernization, I will make a proactive economic plan accompanied by wealth of opportunities to help engaged my nation in productive activities that helps them to dream of a better future, and also accelerate the steps to industrialization and create basic opportunities to enhance the survival of individual.

Lack of quality education

Educational system in Nigeria is very poor and it has limited a thousands of kids from having quality education in primary, secondary and tetiarry education, Nigeria education is not well funding, they lack good facilities and learning tools,bad infrastructure and some building has falling apart, teachers are not well paid and almost every year the Academy staff union of Universities gone on strike for labor and welfare.
If I become the president of my country I will make sure that education sector is well and adequately funding.and provide quality facilities such as well equipped laboratories and libraries.then renovate schools and other infrastructure to ensure good and conducive learning environment. I will also create regularisation program to battle educational backwardness and focus on fighting the relationship of the socio-economic level with academic acheivement.

Infrastructure and poverty

The high corruption in Nigeria is unbearable for effective infrastructure, the huge infrastructure spending has limited the growth and development in Nigeria and these leads to poverty.

img_1626170299966_1626171596396.jpg

If I become the president of Nigeria I will reduce the poverty rate with better infrastructure that will increase the economic and development in the country. I will invest in in infrastructure, create income opportunities and generate jobs.i will maintain infrastructure by using labour-base methods, improve the access to basic goods and services for the poor and also improve technology opportunity for income generation and maintaining the cost. Finally i will provide adequate infrastructure such as good health facilities, clean water, uninterrupted power supply , good market and proper transport access for my nation.
Wow!!!! I will be a very good president of the Nigeria ♥️♥️

Cc
@abuahmad
@toufig777
@pensif
@stephenkendal
@steemitblog

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your plans & ideas with us!

Steem on.

Thanks for your encouragement, I'm grateful

Wow! You're doing great @vickydear your so detailed! Thank you for sharing your dreams with us, I wish you success!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59236.61
ETH 2600.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42