Contest; Write a Short Story Taken From Your Life|Family Edition By @vickydear

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago (edited)
10% of this post rewards goes to @bd-charity

Hello everyone

Hopefully all of you are doing well

The Short Story Of My Life

IMG_20210918_165151_162.jpg

It is true that everyone have the story of their own life, like wise me. My life story is one of the most interesting one.
My name is Victoria Okon from Akwaibom state of Nigeria , i belong to a middle class family,we live a life of from hand to mouth.
When I was young my Dad always said that he had passion for education but that there was no one to push him or sponsored for his education , so he promised us his children that he will make sure that all of us has become a graduate. He always encourage me to read my books.
So when I was young, I have passion for education and my dad noticed this and always encourage me he gave me example of those who focus on their education carrier and how they lived a better life, so this motivated me , I lived with my parents and finished my primary and secondary School education, and my dad wanted me to further my education carrier to University but things were very hard since I was not the only child, so my parents send me out to go and lived with my uncle who lived in the town, I was very excited to traveled to town as that was my first time to leave the house and village.
I left with my uncle to town, he was so caring and sponsored my University education , but so unfortunately he died when i was in my year three and that when I started to suffered and struggles , no accommodation, so i pleaded with one of my girlfriend and stayed with her, while searching for small part time job to do ,so that I will add with the little that my parents gave me and managed.

IMG_20210804_165307_703_1628092494884.jpg

Thank God with the help of my parents, my friends and the little I had, I was able to graduate from my University education with good grades, and now waiting for good job opportunity .

Cc
@abuahmad
@steem-bangladesh
@toufig777
@nahidhassan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94