Travel edition||Contest||By:@vianneyspirit

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago

Hey,

My friends in this wonderful community, it's a grate opportunity for me to be here with you to submit my entry to this amazing contest organized by @toufiq777 together with @Steem-bangladesh. May the good Lord bless you with many blessings.

Traveling is one of my hobbies in life. So I think I have to this contest on a merit. On several occasions I traveled to different parts of my country Uganda 🇺🇬 (East Africa) and I get disappointed due to the poor hospitality, food, area settings and so many others!! BUT the day I traveled to Gulu City is the day that I will never regrate or forget!!

IMG_20211116_105046_885.jpg

Gulu city is in the northern part of Uganda and just 334 kilometers from the Capital city "Kampala making it a 4 and half hours drive. When using a bus, the charges are 50,000/= (Ugandan shillings)

This is one of the most organized city's that we have in Uganda when it to good planning and infrastructures like roads, healthy facilities and many more others. Farming is the main activity from which families and the local government collects revenues to build and strengthen the city. Crops like Sim Sim and sun flower from which cooking oil is processed from are major grown in this area.

Looking for accommodation?
IMG_20211115_174849_594.jpg

There's a gazed nice place called the senior quarters were one can find some nice Hotels like Acholi Inn which can provide with a cool and quite accommodation together with some local foods like Odi (p nut butter)

People in there are called **Acholi(s) who are known for being humble and intelligent.

This is a nice city that I wish everyone to have an opportunity to travel to!! 👍👍

Thank you so much for taking time on reading my post.

Stay well!!

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44