Short story||Sports edition||Contest :By @vianneyspirit

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago (edited)

Hello ,wonderful people in this community!!

First and foremost I want to thank Mr @abuahmad together with @Steem-bangladesh for organizing such a great contest for us to come and share our personal experiences.

From my childhood , I grew up loving so much playing football and through this I was motivated to become not all a footballer but also a foot ball sponsor.

FB_IMG_1622698066468.jpg

FB_IMG_1627730978668.jpg

I love playing as a creative midfielder and role is to work tirelessly and ensure that I shield the deep 6 and also supply or create chances for the stickers. I may say this role is so vital and needs lots of skills and energy at the pitch.

My role models in this position are Juana Mata, Bruno Fernandez and Kevin Debrune.

All these 3 players are in English premier league. I love their passes, creativity, accuracy and solidness at the pitch.

Being motivated by those players, in our local community football team called Sports club Fc both my fellow players and the fans built their confidence in me, and whenever our team wins a penalty, the team chose me to take it.

With taking penalties, there is my worst moment at the pitch which I will Never forget 😭😭!! That day it was a serious tournament, having our team at the finals with another big team called
Senaje Fc, it was in the last minute when our team worn a penalty thus getting an grate chance and opportunity to equalizer our opponents before the final whistle!!

As usual, the whole chose me to go for it, and to be honest I was so excited following the noise from the crowd at the pitch, I kicked the ball ⚽ and hite the cross bar post 😭😭. Hence denying a come back to our team.

This was so disappointing, the pressure increased in the match until the final whistle!!

Immediately upon the end of the match, the hungry fans approached and threatened violence against me !! Good enough I was protected up to when I reached my home safely.

This really tortured me emotionally, to the extent of having sleepless nights for a couple of weeks, lost confidence in both the fans and my team mates.

Although I count this as my worst moment in sports, But I thank God that through this I at least got a lesson, Never take a decision when excited!!

I failed to score this penalty because I was over excited !

Thank you so much for stopping by.

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Am so grateful for this dear prof

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33