Mylifestory||Contest||Shortstory|| By @vianneyspirit

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago

Hello,

Everyone, warm greetings from the Republic of Uganda 🇺🇬. Hope everyone is doing well!!

Before I Start my life short story, I want to thank @abuahmad together with #Steem-Bangladesh for organizing this beautiful contest for us.

Here is my short story 👇 👇

FB_IMG_1628880589768.jpg

At our young age, our parents used to tell /warn us about the problems and dangers of leaving house materials likes hoes, pangs, knives etc out side our home mostly during the night!!

This used to happen on several occasions because I personally failed to ponder on what my parents were telling me. Some times I used to come back from the garden very tired 😴 and hungry, I just threw the tools in the house compound and I really forgot to collect them before I go to bed!!

One day, my father sold off coffee seedlings to a certain coffee purchaser during day time, so we slept with a beautiful smile on the face because we knew the money for school fees was gotten ☺ ☺.

During the night, we had a group of thieves outside of house, trying to break through our house, all of us were waked up by our parents to make an alarm such that we can get assistance from our neighbors and the police!!

No sooner as the thieves had entered into our house, our neighbors also arrived and fought out with the thieves. So the thieves run away from our house but in the transit, they seriously injured one of our neighbor called Mr Gelard using a pang which one of my siblings had forgot in the compound before we went to bed.

These unfriendly thieves had came to take the whole money which my father had gotten after selling coffee seedlings!! 😯 😯

After the big scuffle, all of us were blamed for being careless to leave the pang in our house compound. If this pang was not left in the compound at night, the thieves had no tool to cut Mr Gerlad!!

This was so sad but I learnt a lesson from it, the house tools we leave in the compounds of our homes can be easily used to take away our lives by the unfriendly!!

NEVER TAKE SUCH A CARELESS RISK once you choose to take it then you will regret seriously!!

Thank you so much for reading my story.

Regards to you all 👋 👋

Sort:  

My mother used to warn us too not to leave tools outside. That was indeed terrible!

Yeah it's not good to leave them

Greetings, excellent story that gives a great teaching.

Thank you dear..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59204.66
ETH 2526.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52