Childhood Edition||Short story||Contest||By:@vianneyspirit

in Steem Bangladesh2 years ago

Hello, 👋💝💖💗💞💕🧡

Stemmians hope each one of you is having a grate moment and day. For those with different challenges and hardships, my sincere condolences and prayers goes to you and just continue to exercise faith in our Lord Jesus christ. The only sure foundation of our Faith.

Big thanks goes to our grate organizers @abuahmad and @steem-bangladesh for organizing this beautiful contest 🙏 🙏 🙏

FB_IMG_1639727953365.jpg

As I was still puzzled around, trying to figure out which particular post I should write about my childhood Edition,this is because I felt I had (have) many stories for me to write about. So I was confused on making a selection!! BUT I thank my Heavenly father(God), through His spirit I have been directed to write about this particular one here 👇 👇

I was born and raised up in a a Christian family. Very strong in the Church!! My parents were and still a grate pillars in the Church, they have served in different church callings and different levels of the church. So we could not Go to bed or waking up from bed without having a family prayer. Being a young boy, of course I knew that God lives and loves us so much but I didn't know how important a word of prayer means!! So some time I could lie to my parents that I was sick in order for me to miss out these prayers.

My parents bared with me for some few days but later on, they knew that I was just finding a way of dodging!! So one time my elder sister woke me up and rudely told her I am totally tired of these morning family prayers, leave me and I enjoy my sleep!! Oh my mother was listening and she shouted at me that,

As long as you are staying with us, you will have to attend the morning prayers, actually we shall pray, pray and pray. Wait until you start up your own family were you will have an opportunity to dictate "

I just pondered to the wise words of my mother and then moved to the prayer room. Actually on this day, I was assigned to lead the prayers for two (2) months. While fulfilling this assignment, I learnt so many good things and even improved on my praying styles, choice of words in a prayer, reading the scriptures and many more others.

Guess what, I am now serving as a Bishop in our church😊😊. I thank my dear parents for preparing me for this. So now I also adopted this culture of praying and Praying to God.

A prayer can lift up and down mountains!!

Did you love attending to morning prayers in your childhood age?? 🤔🤔

Regards to you all🙏🙏

Sort:  


Polish_20201009_015638739.jpg

Hi, your post has been upvoted by @hive-138339 courtesy of @sohanurrahman

JOIN WITH US ON DISCORD SERVER:

Amazing information
Thanks

 2 years ago 

Wow, good to know that you are a Christian with your parents. Always keep your faith alive

Thank you so much for appreciating dear friend.
Keep steeming up

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54