CONTEST|A SHORT STORY OF MY LIFE|FRIEND EDITION|BY@USMANISMAIL882



IMG_20210827_083353_6.jpg

Hello fellow steemian, gfeeeling very blissful for having the opportunity to participate in this contest, because it helps me rememberthe good and the bad times of my past, thanks to@abuahmad for organizing this contest.

Sometimes in the past

I grew up in a broken home, my parent got devoces when i was about 4 years of age. I've been a lover of education since when i was a kid, then my dad was against sending me to school so my mum was the one that payed for my nursery class before they got devoced. After the devoce, my dad took me and my younger brother to go live with my grandparents who are also clerics, and after some years my dad came to pick us to live with him, after few months my dad enrolled me to go and learn mechanic, all this time i never forget my greatest goal which is to further my education, after 2 years of hardship, i learned of my mum's brothers location in Abuja, so i decided to fled to his place hoping he will be able to sponsor me throughout my education.

Living in an unknown city

I was told that my uncle lives in Lugbe in Abuja, so decided to risk it and journey to Abuja from Suleja Niger state, when i reached lugbe i decided to give my uncle a call but unfortunately his number wasn't going through, i was devastated when i called him several times but couldn't get to him, that night i slept at the front of a shop under the bench, after several days and wasn't able to get to him, so i decide to make a living for myself there after raising money then i will send myself to school, so i thought. Along the line i met a friend where i work, who introduce me to to a man called wale who was a barrister, he worked at ICPC in Abuja, along the line we got close, i later narrate my situation to him, thank God for him i was able to achieve great things in life and i was able to get back to school, right now i am a student of Ahmadu Bello University Zaria, Kaduna State Nigeria.
Thank you

@abuahmad

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50