Contest: Write a Short Story Taken From Your Life | School Edition | 15 Steem Prize Pool | 5% To bd-charity

Story of my school life by @udyliciouz

"My first day in boarding house"
Good day everyone! Am glad to take part in this contest. I was schooling at Immaculate Conception secondary school Itak-Ikono. I want to talk about my first day in boarding house (dormitory). The day I will never forget in a hurry.
On a Sunday morning, my parents took me and my belongings to school as was instructed by the school authority. On arriving the school, I was asked to go to a dormitory called 'mother Catherine'. I was assisted by my parents and sister to pack my things there. Fast forward to afternoon, a bell was gone and I asked what the bell for the reply was that it's time for lunch, so we all need to be at the refectory for lunch. And I told the student "am not hungry" besides I have my food here which I brought from home. She said no, it's compulsory, pick your plate and cutlery let's go. She didn't finish saying it when a senior came and parade us to the refectory. Everyone were running in different directions so as to escape beating by senior students in third way to the refectory. As a new student I didn't know their rules not to cross certain paths. Ran and crossed a devotion ground so as to get to the refectory. The next thing I heard was "hey! get on your knees" I didn't know what offence I have committed. I didn't kneel immediately, I stood and look at her she came and gave me the worse beating of my life. She hold my neck and put in between her legs while using her two bare hands ✋ ✋ on my back. I couldn't see anything at the moment except black background with white starts, I couldn't get up either, I was lying down on the ground with my white uniform digesting the first worse beating of my life. I rolled on the ground while stretching my body, and another senior came and drag me to the refectory (dinning hall) to go and eat. I couldn't eat anything, I collected the food, take it to the dormitory and poor their tasteless food.

IMG_20210620_112232~2.jpg
I took this picture in my final year in secondary school, sorry a about the fact that the picture is not clear, it an old picture.

My special thanks goes to @abuahmad (64) and all the organizers of this contest for giving us the opportunity to put are memory into writing.
This contest as been resteemed by @udyliciouz.

Sort:  

Your story is very touching. So this is how students are being mistreated in boarding school. I've heard a lot about that but didn't believe it. This is an eye opening.
Thank you for this.

My sister that is it ooo.

I had a similar experience while in school,the senior mashed garri on my hair and poured soup on me while rolling on the floor,it wasn't a nice experience at all.

It's thier life.

Your story is so touching, but why were you beaten that way? They didn't tell you

That's how it is o.

 3 years ago 

Mehn that was horrible but trying to remember whose smackdown is that in mortal kombat but very interesting story, arranged sequentially and uniformed. God bless you for the story.

Bless you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99