Application For Country Representative From Bangladesh by @sohanurrahman 🇧🇩

in Steem Bangladesh2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20220625-025039_Picsart.jpg
Source Edited on picsart

Greetings, everyone.
Today I want to present my application for Steemit Country Representative. Thanks to @steemitblog for allowing us to work with our former representatives. I am very excited about it. As an admin of the Steem Bangladesh community or as a good steemian I have to establish companionship with entire communities. The role of a country representative can be a great way to represent my country by ensuring fellowship with the whole steemit world.


My application to be a country representative


Active on the platform for at least the last 3 months

Screenshot_20220625-011207_Chrome.jpg

I started my journey on Steemit in June 2020. My friend @toufiq777 invited me to this great platform. For me, Steemit is the best blockchain-based social media platform. It's been almost 3 years with this great platform and I love this platform so much. Since June 2020 I was regular on steemit. I was a participant in the Diary Game Season 1, which was a popular and successful contest by @steemitblog. I also take part in the Diary game season- 2 by posting with consistency. I have been active on this platform from the beginning of my journey and it's a pleasure to be active by joining the contests and following the other agendas by the beloved @steemitblog team.


At least 1,000 own SPs (not delegated)

Screenshot_20220624-220008_Chrome.jpg

I have 3.6k+ (3614 Sp) steem power. I am trying my best to increase my steem power and support our community. I have delegated 2100 steem to support my community. Steem token is valuable and holding steem powers is significantly better for the community. Hope I will join the prestigious Dolphin Club soon so that I can represent and support my community decently.


A reputation of at least 60

Screenshot_20220624-235049_Chrome.jpg

Currently, my reputation is 69. Diary game seasons 1 & 2 massively help me to increase my reputation on this platform. The main reason is that I am trying to contribute, trying to grow and learn on this platform and based on my activeness on this platform, the steemit team helps me to grow my reputation significantly.


Live permanently in the country of which they want to be a Country Representative:

I am living in Bangladesh and I will permanently live here. Because I have no plan to leave my beautiful motherland. Currently, I am living in Parbatipur, Bangladesh. It will be an honour to be a country representative for Bangladesh.


Be fluent in the main language of the country for which they want to be a Country Representative

"Bengali" is the national language of Bangladesh. 98% people of in our country can fluently speak Bengali. I speak fluently in this language and feel comfortable while communicating with my fellow steemians through the "Bengali" language. I am also fluent in the intermediate English language.


Have a CSI and voting pattern that clearly demonstrates that they are already supporting other Steemians in the country they want to be a Country Representative for

20220625_014256.jpg

Screenshot_20220624-235104_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20220624-235056_Chrome.jpg


It's a great policy to distribute your votes to the community members and vote for the quality content outside the community. It's also a scenario of my activeness on this platform. Currently, my voting CSI is 21.1. I try to curate every post in my community. I am trying to improve my voting CSI as much as I can.


Applicants must also be generally active in the wider community through curation, commenting, running contests, or other activities.

From the beginning of my steemit journey, I am involved with the steem-bangladesh community. My journey was awesome with this community. I have gained a lot of experience and as an admin, I have to make comments and curate every post on my community. I curate posts through the community account and also curate with my account. I also try to curate quality posts on other communities. I try to guide newcomers through good comments. If anyone makes mistakes on their posts I try to guide them.

Everyone loves contests. New users get motivated when they win a contest. Besides A contest can be slightly helpful for the content creators, because sometimes it's not possible to curate every post for the curators. When anyone wins contests it can be a motivation for him to be active on this platform. We get many ideas and quality content through those contests. I have organized many contests in the community. I try to organize a contest every week in our Steem-Bangladesh community.


The country representatives must also not have recently turned off and must actively support the #club system

Steem power up and joining a club is greatly supported by the steemit team. Power up and club status is important for the betterment of the platform. I always try to describe the significance of steem power up to my fellow steemians. I guide my community members to be active in the club by powring up their rewards. I am recently active in club5050. In a few days, I will join club75. I don't use any bid votes.



Why I would be a good Steem Country Representative for Bangladesh:


20210429_205253.jpg
Source

Country Representative has a lot of responsibilities. Those who hold this position have to do their best to support and promote the platfrom. Promoting in this position will increase the responsibility a lot, such as expanding this platform by recruiting new members, guiding newbies, organising meetup events and trying to grow the promotion of this best decentralised social media platform.

I learned a lot from our former representatives. Since they are my friends, I have learned a lot from them and tried to understand them. It was a novel experience. So if I am nominated as a representative, I will try to use my experience.

My goal is to make use of the experience I am gaining from this blockchain. I want to promote this platform by joining various promotional activities with my friends. And my dream will come true if I am selected as a representative. I hope my application will be considered. Thank you, @steemitblog for this great opportunity.

Discord- sohanurrahman#9439

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

ভাতিজা তোমার জন্য শুভ কামনা রইলো। বেস্ট ওফ লাক ভাতিজা

 2 years ago 

অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ।

 2 years ago 

Sohanur has many good wishes for you.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

you have explained clearly that why you wanted to be a CR , wish you good luck

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much

Being active is all it takes because the roles is more than engaging organising contests, and mentoring, it requires sacrifices of many kinds, and as an active user I am sure you will be there for your country people
Best if luck

 2 years ago 

I am agree with you. Thank you for your comment.

You are welcome

শুভ কামনা ভাই ❤️

 2 years ago 

ধন্যবাদ

 2 years ago 

ভাই আপনার জন্য শুভকামনা রইল।

 2 years ago 

থ্যাংকস ভাই

 2 years ago 

Receive my support from my country, may luck be with you and may you be a successful representative.

 2 years ago (edited)

A lot of thanks for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85