Contest:Share with us about the sights in your own area || by @simonnwigwe

in Steem Bangladesh4 years ago

Introduction

Hello guys,

Am super excited to share with you the beauty of my area and everything you need to know about it. Am a Nigerian, based in cross river state. I really want to appreciate @sm-shagor for organizing these amazing contest. Please read through and learn more about my culture.


My culture

Here in Nigeria there are many culture and tradition, I will be talking briefly on some of the most renowned culture. In Nigeria the 3 most renowned and well recognized culture are Igbo, Hausa and Yoruba. These comprises of people from North, East and West. My people respect their culture so much. When a Yoruba man wants to greet you he will prostrate on the ground not minding the place he/she finds himself.
For an hausa person, he bends down and greet his elder and it is thesame for an Igbo person. We actually have a very beautiful culture one of the most respected in Africa.
Today I will be describing my area and what we produce mostly I.e what is more famous.


Famous things in my area

Here in cross river state, we are known for our farming ability, we produce lots of things, among which include cocoa use for production of bournvita, palm fruit for oil productions, broom, dry gin and palm wine and many more. Its important to mention here that cross river are the highest producers of cocoa in the whole Nigeria.

IMG_9894.JPG
palm plantation

IMG_8982.JPG
onitsha south park

IMG_8991.JPG

Ikom Stadium

IMG_8894.JPG
Cocoa store


Conclusion

Much gratitude to my friends and well wishers even as I am inviting you all to come and see the beauty of my area. To @besticofinder, @bright-obias, @focusnow, @whitestallion and many more am welcoming you to see the beauty and what nature has deposited in my area.

Cc:

@steemcurator01

@steemcurator02

@steemcurator03

@steemitblog

Happy New Year Guys

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74