Contest: A short story taken from my life |Failure Edition|steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Bangladesh3 years ago

Hi, I'm Arifiin and today I'm gonna share one of my story about failing in my life as a short story.

Every person have some bad time in their life and I'm no exception. The incident that I'm going to share was happened 4 years ago at 2016! That time I had just finished the HSC exam and went to Dhaka for admission test. I admitted in Udvash couching center for preparing myself to give admission test in engineering universities. I was full of confident and hopeful. After a few months, the HSC result had published and I missed GPA in three major subjects like Physics, English and ICT. I was totally shocked and didn’t expect that at all. With this result, I couldn’t apply in BUET(most prestigious engineering university) as well as other high valued universities. I was totally depressed and gave up studies. And that was my biggest mistake. And this mistake hit me hardly at the end of the year when I was failed to get admit any of the universities in Bangladesh. It was so heart broken and one of most worst moments in my life. I had lost all of my confidence and self esteem.

IMG-20210706-WA0003.jpg
I was upset and totally depressed

Though I covered up that situation and got chance in a renowned university next year as a second timer, I lost one year in my life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58